Detailed Electronic Resources

 
Showing results that begin with the letter S
 
SubjectMaterial Type

Science Citation Index Expanded (via ISI Web of Knowledge) Go to Science Citation Index Expanded (via ISI Web of Knowledge)

Science Citation Index is a multidisciplinary index to the journal literature of the sciences.  Some of the disciplines covered include agriculture, astronomy, biochemistry, biology, biotechnology, chemistry, computer science, materials science, mathematics, medicine, neuroscience, oncology, pediatrics, pharmacology, physics, plant sciences, psychiatry, surgery, veterinary science and zoo about Science Citation Index Expanded (via ISI Web of Knowledge)


ScienceDirect Go to ScienceDirect

science direct logo

ScienceDirect provides full text online access to over 900 Elsevier journals to which Healey Library subscribes.  This set of journals is a key component of Healey Libra about ScienceDirect


Scifinder Web Go to Scifinder Web

SciFinder is now available only on the web. The Library's access to the SciFinder client version ended May 28, 2009.

New users to SciFinder Web must register for an account. In order to register, you must have a UMass Boston email address.  Register for an Account.

Healey Library has a single user license for SciFinder.  If someone else is using the database, you will not be able to access it. about Scifinder Web


Scirus Go to Scirus

Scirus is the most comprehensive scientific research tool on the web. about Scirus


Sentinel & Enterprise (Fitchburg, MA) Go to Sentinel & Enterprise (Fitchburg, MA)

Fulltext access to the whole Sentinel & Enterprise - except advertisements. The online version covers local, regional, and national news including community events, business, government, people, schools, sports, and more. about Sentinel & Enterprise (Fitchburg, MA)


SFX Find Text Go to SFX Find Text

SFX is the tool Healey Library uses to link citations found in eResources to Full Text electronic or print copies of articles.  about SFX Find Text


Social Sciences Citation Index (via ISI Web of Knowledge) Go to Social Sciences Citation Index (via ISI Web of Knowledge)

Social Sciences Citation Index is a multidisciplinary index to the journal literature of the social sciences. about Social Sciences Citation Index (via ISI Web of Knowledge)


SocINDEX with Full Text Go to SocINDEX with Full Text

SocINDEX with Full Text is a comprehensive sociology research database. It indexes and abstracts journals, books, monographs, conference papers and other resources. about SocINDEX with Full Text


SPIN (Sponsored Programs Information Network) Go to SPIN (Sponsored Programs Information Network)

SPIN, the Sponsored Programs Information Network, provides up-to-date information on current federal, non-federal, and international funding opportunities. about SPIN (Sponsored Programs Information Network)


Standard Times (New Bedford, MA) Go to Standard Times (New Bedford, MA)

Fulltext access to the whole Standard Times - except advertisements. The online version covers local, regional, and national news including community events, business, government, people, schools, sports, and more. about Standard Times (New Bedford, MA)


Sun (Lowell, MA) Go to Sun (Lowell, MA)

Fulltext access to the whole Lowell Sun - except advertisements. The online version covers local, regional, and national news including community events, business, government, people, schools, sports, and more. about Sun (Lowell, MA)


Syndicate content