Detailed Electronic Resources

 
Showing results that begin with the letter P
 
SubjectMaterial Type

PapersFirst Go to PapersFirst

PapersFirst indexes the British Library Document Supply Centre's collection of over 6,500,00 papers presented at congresses, conferences, and expositions around the world.  The subjects covered are as varied as the conferences themselves.  

PapersFirst covers from 1993 to the present.  about PapersFirst


PapersInvited Go to PapersInvited

PapersInvited is a multidisciplinary alerting service for calls for papers for upcoming conferences and special issues of scholarly journals. Organized by discipline, it provides detailed information and deadlines for the calls for papers. It also has a conference and publication calendar. about PapersInvited


Patriot Ledger (Quincy, MA) Go to Patriot Ledger (Quincy, MA)

Fulltext access to the whole Patriot Ledger - except advertisements. The online version covers local, regional, and national news including community events, business, government, people, schools, sports, and more. about Patriot Ledger (Quincy, MA)


Plymouth County Business Review (MA) Go to Plymouth County Business Review (MA)

The Plymouth County Business Review published by the
Plymouth County Development Council covers economic and business trends in Plymouth County. about Plymouth County Business Review (MA)


Pre-CINAHL Go to Pre-CINAHL

A companion database to CINAHL, Pre-CINAHL is intended to provide current awareness of new journal articles, and includes a rotating file of limited bibliographic information (no subject searching), which are available to searchers only for the time when these articles are being assigned additional indexing. about Pre-CINAHL


Project MUSE Go to Project MUSE

Project Muse provides an online collection of scholarly peer-reviewed journals in the humanities and social sciences from not-for-profit publishers. It includes journals from such fields as economics, education, history, literature, and political science. about Project MUSE


ProQuest Education Journals Go to ProQuest Education Journals

Offering complete information on hundreds of educational topics, this database covers almost 400 leading journals in the field. about ProQuest Education Journals


ProQuest Nursing & Allied Health Source Go to ProQuest Nursing & Allied Health Source

An excellent resource for researchers in nursing, community health sciences, communications disorders and other health-related disciplines. ProQuest Nursing & Allied Health Source contains over 250 full text nursing and allied health journals. Full text begins in the early to mid 1990's, but indexing goes back to the early 1980's. about ProQuest Nursing & Allied Health Source


Protein Data Bank Go to Protein Data Bank

The Protein Databank - an Information Portal to Biological Macromolecular Structures

The Research Collaboratory for Structural Bioinformatics (RCSB) Protein Databank provides a variety of tools and resources for studying the structures of biological macromolecules and their relationships to sequence, function, and disease.  about Protein Data Bank


PsycARTICLES Go to PsycARTICLES

PsycARTICLES is a definitive source of searchable full text articles on all aspects of psychology including general psychology and specialized, basic, applied, clinical and theoretical research in psychology. about PsycARTICLES


PsycINFO Go to PsycINFO

The American Psychological Association

Produced by the American Psychological Association, PsycINFO is the major research database in the field of psychology.  It covers all areas of psychology as well as psychological aspects of related disciplines, such as medicine, psychiatry, nursing, sociology, education, pharmacology, physiology, linguistics, anthropology, business, and law. about PsycINFO


PubMed (with links to UMass Boston holdings) Go to PubMed (with links to UMass Boston holdings)

PubMed (with links to UMass Boston Holdings) provides direct links to online articles available through Healey Library. Click on the UMB Online icon in the Abstract or Abstract Plus display options to access the online articles.  PubMed also links to some free open access full text. about PubMed (with links to UMass Boston holdings)


Syndicate content