Detailed Electronic Resources

 
Showing results that begin with the letter O
 
SubjectMaterial Type

Oceanic Abstracts Go to Oceanic Abstracts

Connect to Oceanic Abstracts
 
 
Oceanic Abstracts is focused exclusively on worldwide technical literature pertaining to the marine and brackish-water environment.  The database has long been recognized as a leading source of information on topics relating to oceans.  Oceanic Abstracts focuses on:

  • Marine biology
  • Physical oceanography
  • Fisheries and aquaculture
  • Meteorology and geology
  • Environmental, technological, and legislative topics

  about Oceanic Abstracts


Opposing Viewpoints Resource Center Go to Opposing Viewpoints Resource Center

Opposing Viewpoints Resource Center covers both sides of the difficult "hot topic" issues of today.  It includes a diverse array of resources including articles, primary documents, biographies of social activists and reformers, statistics, court case overviews, pr about Opposing Viewpoints Resource Center


Oxford African American Studies Center Go to Oxford African American Studies Center

The Oxford African American Studies Center covers the African American experience from its beginnings to the present. It is a comprehensive resource with subject articles, biographies, and primary sources with commentary. It covers subjects from all areas: arts and leisure, business and labor, government and politics, history, religion and spirituality, and science and medicine. about Oxford African American Studies Center


Oxford Art Online Go to Oxford Art Online

The Oxford Art Online is a comprehensive art reference collection that covers all the visual arts from prehistory to the 1990's. Through the Oxford Art Online gateway you can search the Grove Art Online encyclopedia, the Encyclopedia of Aesthetics, the Oxford Companion to Western Art, and the Concise Oxford Dictionary of Art Terms together or individually. about Oxford Art Online


Oxford English Dictionary Go to Oxford English Dictionary

The Oxford English Dictionary is the accepted authority on the evolution of the English language over the last millennium. It is an unsurpassed guide to the meaning, history, and pronunciation of over half a million words, both present and past. about Oxford English Dictionary


Oxford Music Online Go to Oxford Music Online

Through the Oxford Music Online gateway you can search Grove Music Online, the Oxford Dictionary of Music, and the Oxford Companion to Music as a group or individually. Together these works form a comprehensive site where you can find information on composers, musical styles, and major musical works.

Only 5 users at a time can access Oxford Music Online.  about Oxford Music Online


Syndicate content