Detailed Electronic Resources

 
Showing results that begin with the letter N
 
SubjectMaterial Type

National Bureau of Economic Research (NBER) Go to National Bureau of Economic Research (NBER)

Provides abstracts, many with full-text access to the NBER Working Papers in the program areas of aging and the elderly, and health and healthcare. Access to full-text of the papers is in PDF format, and they generally do not pre-date the 1990s. about National Bureau of Economic Research (NBER)


National Criminal Justice Reference Service Abstracts Go to National Criminal Justice Reference Service Abstracts

The NCJRS: National Criminal Justice Reference Service Abstracts Database is published by the Office of Justice Programs, U.S. Department of Justice's National Criminal Justice Reference Service, an information clearinghouse for people around the U.S. and the world involved with research, policy, and practice related to criminal and juvenile justice, and drug control.
about National Criminal Justice Reference Service Abstracts


Naxos Music Library Go to Naxos Music Library

Listen online to the music included in the Naxos, Marco Polo and Da Capo catalogues.  The Naxos Music Library includes a wide variety of genres of music including classical music, contemporary jazz, contemporary instrumental, world/folk, Chinese music, pop and rock. about Naxos Music Library


NetLibrary (Electronic Books) Go to NetLibrary (Electronic Books)

NetLibrary is a collection of electronic books (Ebooks) that may be read online.
Through two state grants UMass Boston has access to a selection of over 3,800 titles.

To check out a UMass Boston Digital Library Ebook, you first need to create a NetLibrary account. Note that no account is necessary to browse and preview books. about NetLibrary (Electronic Books)


New York Times Go to New York Times

The full text of the New York Times from 1995 to the present about New York Times


New York Times (ProQuest Historical Newspapers) Go to New York Times (ProQuest Historical Newspapers)

The New York Times offers full page and article images with searchable full text back to the first issue in 1851. It does not include the current years three years.  The collection includes digital reproductions providing access to every page from every available issue. about New York Times (ProQuest Historical Newspapers)


North Adams Transcript Go to North Adams Transcript

Fulltext  access from to 2005 to the present of the whole North Adams Transcript - except advertisements. The online version covers local, regional, and national news including community events, business, government, people, schools, sports, and more. about North Adams Transcript


Syndicate content