Detailed Electronic Resources

 
Showing results that begin with the letter M
 
SubjectMaterial Type

MAS Ultra - School Edition Go to MAS Ultra - School Edition

This comprehensive database, designed specifically for high school libraries, contains full text for nearly 500 popular, high school magazines. All full text articles are assigned a reading level indicator (Lexiles). Full text is also available for 84,774 biographies and 100,554 primary source documents. about MAS Ultra - School Edition


Mass Media Go to Mass Media

Online access to UMass Boston's student newspaper, the Mass Media. It includes a searchable archive from 2001 to the present.

Older issues from 1966 - 2007 can be searched on the Digital Archives of the Mass Media site at http://themassmedia.newspaperarchive.com. about Mass Media


Mass Media Digital Archives Go to Mass Media Digital Archives

The Mass Media is the student newspaper of UMass Boston. The archive provides a searchable digital reproduction of the entire paper for the time period 1966 - 2007.

You can search the Mass Media from September 2001 to the present at http://www.umassmedia.com/home/archives/. about Mass Media Digital Archives


Massachusetts History Online Go to Massachusetts History Online

Massachusetts History Online contains articles that directly relate to Massachusetts - historical events, people, places, and more. The articles are drawn from other Gale Group products and include a mix of scholarly journal, magazine and newspaper articles. about Massachusetts History Online


Massachusetts Newsstand Go to Massachusetts Newsstand

Fulltext access to the following Massachusetts newspapers: Boston Globe, Boston Herald, BusinessWest, Gazette (Haverill), North Adams Transcript, Plymouth County Business Review, Sentinel & Enterprise (Fitchburg, MA), Standard Times, Telegram & Gazette, Berkshire Eagle, Patriot Ledger, and The Sun (Lowell) about Massachusetts Newsstand


MathSciNet Go to MathSciNet

The American Mathematical Society's MathSciNet, Mathematical Reviews on the Web, provides in depth coverage of the mathematics literature.  It has reviews written by experts of articles, conference papers and books from 1940 to the present.  Additionally it includes bibligraphic data for articles from 1864 to the present. about MathSciNet


Medline (via EBSCOHost) Go to Medline (via EBSCOHost)

EBSCO icon

Created by the National Library of Medicine (NLM), MEDLINE provides authoritative medical information o about Medline (via EBSCOHost)


Medline (via ISI Web of Knowledge) Go to Medline (via ISI Web of Knowledge)

MEDLINE is the premier database of the U.S. National Library of Medicine (NLM). It contains over 12 million records of journal articles in all areas of the life sciences, with particular emphasis on biomedicine. about Medline (via ISI Web of Knowledge)


Mental Measurements Yearbook Go to Mental Measurements Yearbook

Contains information about and fulltext reviews of English-language standardized tests covering educational skills, personality, vocational aptitude, psychology and related areas. It is based on the print versions of the Buros Institute's Mental Measurements Yearbooks. about Mental Measurements Yearbook


Mergent Online Go to Mergent Online

Mergent (formerly Moody's manuals), covers U.S. and foreign publicly-traded companies. Each company profile gives historical background, current activities, divisions and subsidiaries, officers and directors, financial and operating ratios, stock and bond data, and annual income statements and balance sheets for the past 12 years and quarterly data for the past 9 years. about Mergent Online


MideastWire.com Go to MideastWire.com

MideastWire.com provides a daily English language newsletter with news briefs from the Arabic and Persian media including newspapers, some satellite TV, and radio broadcasts. It covers political, cultural, and economic issues as well as opinion pieces. about MideastWire.com


MLA (Modern Language Association) International Bibliography (EBSCO) Go to MLA (Modern Language Association) International Bibliography (EBSCO)

As its name indicates, the MLA (Modern Language Association) International Bibliography includes resources from around the world. It indexes journal articles, books and dissertations in literature, language and linguistics, folklore, literary theory & criticism, dramatic arts, as well as the historical aspects of printing and publishing. about MLA (Modern Language Association) International Bibliography (EBSCO)


MLA (Modern Language Association) International Bibliography (Gale) Go to MLA (Modern Language Association) International Bibliography (Gale)

As its name indicates, the MLA (Modern Language Association) International Bibliography includes resources from around the world. about MLA (Modern Language Association) International Bibliography (Gale)


Syndicate content