Detailed Electronic Resources

 
Showing results that begin with the letter L
 
SubjectMaterial Type

LexisNexis Academic Go to LexisNexis Academic

LexisNexis Academic has four components: news, business, legal, and people (biographical information).  Because of its size and the diversity of resources included it is a very rich but complex database to use. about LexisNexis Academic


LexisNexis Congressional Go to LexisNexis Congressional

Comprehensive access to U. S. legislative information including bills, laws and regulations. about LexisNexis Congressional


LexisNexis Statistical Go to LexisNexis Statistical

Indexes and abstracts U.S. and international statistical information. Much of the information is full text. about LexisNexis Statistical


Library, Information Science & Technology Abstracts (LISTA) Go to Library, Information Science & Technology Abstracts (LISTA)

Library, Information Science & Technology Abstracts, (LISTA) indexes periodicals, plus books, research reports and proceedings. Subject coverage includes librarianship, classification, cataloging, bibliometrics, online information retrieval, information management and more. about Library, Information Science & Technology Abstracts (LISTA)


LibX Toolbar for Healey Resources Go to LibX Toolbar for Healey Resources

LibX UMB Healey Toolbar is a Firefox extension that provides direct access to Healey Library materials including eJournals, selected databases and the catalog. about LibX Toolbar for Healey Resources


Literature Resources from Gale Go to Literature Resources from Gale

Literature Resource Center pulls together the content of many of the Gale literature databases.  You can search across the whole database or select individual content types including biographies, MLA (the Modern Language Association International Bibliography), prim about Literature Resources from Gale


LitFinder Go to LitFinder

LitFinderLitFinder 's large full text collection of poetry, short fiction, essays, plays, classic novels, and speeches spans the world and history.  Poetry forms the core of the LitFinder collection and it includes over 800 Spanish language poems with English about LitFinder


Syndicate content