Detailed Electronic Resources

 
Showing results that begin with the letter I
 
SubjectMaterial Type

ICPSR (Inter-university Consortium for Political and Social Research) Go to ICPSR (Inter-university Consortium for Political and Social Research)

Through the ICPSR scholars and students have access to a large archive of social science data. The data gathered covers many areas of the social sciences including aging, criminal justice, demography, economics, education, health and medical care, politics (election studies, news organization polls, U.S congressional roll call voting records), and substance abuse and mental health. about ICPSR (Inter-university Consortium for Political and Social Research)


IEEE Computer Society Digital Library Go to IEEE Computer Society Digital Library

IEEE Computer Society Library provides full text access to IEEE Computer Society peer-reviewed journals since 1989 and conference papers since 1996, as well as links to information about all activities of the Society.  about IEEE Computer Society Digital Library


Infotrieve Go to Infotrieve

Infotrieve provides strong coverage of medicine, science, and technology journal articles.  It also covers to a lesser extent the social sciences.  about Infotrieve


IngentaConnect Go to IngentaConnect

Ingenta is a large multidisciplinary database that indexes academic and professional journal articles.  about IngentaConnect


Institute of Physics - Historic Journal Archive Go to Institute of Physics - Historic Journal Archive

The Institute of Physics archive provides access to the full text of all IOP articles published prior to the most recent ten years. All other IOP years are indexed, with full text limited to the current issue of all titles, plus the latest ten years of IOP journals to which we are subscribed. about Institute of Physics - Historic Journal Archive


International Encyclopedia of the Social & Behavioral Sciences Go to International Encyclopedia of the Social & Behavioral Sciences

The Encyclopedia is the first attempt in a generation to map the social and behavioral sciences on a grand scale. It is the largest reference work ever published for the social and behavioral sciences and will be the first to appear in both print and electronic formats.The Encyclopedia includes: about International Encyclopedia of the Social & Behavioral Sciences


International Financial Statistics Online Service Go to International Financial Statistics Online Service

International Financial Statistics reports for most countries of the world, current data needed in the analysis of problems of international payments and of inflation and deflation, i.e., data on exchange rates, international liquidity, money and banking, interest rates, prices, production, international transactions, government accounts, and national accounts. about International Financial Statistics Online Service


Investext Current Reports Go to Investext Current Reports

Investext provides company and industry reports as well reports on geographic regions and specific topics. They are written by analysts at investment banks and research firms with the investor in mind. about Investext Current Reports


iPoll Go to iPoll

The iPoll database contains the full text of public opinion surveys including survey questions and survey results. The surveys date from 1935 to the present.

In order to access the data, all UMB users must enter the Public Opinion Archives through Healey Library’s website. First time users must complete the iPoll New User Registration form in order to access the iPoll databank. about iPoll


ISI HighlyCited.com Go to ISI HighlyCited.com

ISI HighlyCited.com provides biographical information and a listing of publications for the most highly cited researchers with articles published between 1981-1999 in the sciences and social sciences. You can search by subject category and by specific author or browse the list of  researchers, their institutions and countries. about ISI HighlyCited.com


ISI Web of Knowledge Go to ISI Web of Knowledge

ISI Web of Knowledge logoThe ISI Web of Knowledge portal provides access to two databases, the Web of Science and Medline. about ISI Web of Knowledge


ITER - Gateway to the Middle Ages and Renaissance Go to ITER - Gateway to the Middle Ages and Renaissance

The Iter Bibliography covers scholarship pertaining to the Middle Ages and Renaissance (400AD to 1700AD). It provides citations to articles in 1,026 journals, published from 1842 to the present, and to books and conference proceedings. The database also includes a directory of Renaissance and Reformation associations, and a directory of Renaissance and early modern scholars. about ITER - Gateway to the Middle Ages and Renaissance


Syndicate content