Detailed Electronic Resources

 
Showing results that begin with the letter H
 
SubjectMaterial Type

Health & Wellness Resource Center Go to Health & Wellness Resource Center

Health & Wellness Resource CenterThe Health and Wellness Resource Center provides information on diseases and conditions as well as drugs.  It includes a mix of medical resources including encyclopedias and a dictionary, health and medical journal ar about Health & Wellness Resource Center


Health and Psychosocial Instruments (HAPI) Go to Health and Psychosocial Instruments (HAPI)

Health and Psychosocial Instruments provides ready access to information on measurement instruments (i.e., questionnaires, interview schedules, checklists, index measures, coding schemes/ manuals, rating scales, projective techniques, vignettes/scenarios, tests) in the health fields, psychosocial sciences, organizational behavior, and library and information science.
about Health and Psychosocial Instruments (HAPI)


Health Reference Center - Academic Go to Health Reference Center - Academic

Health Reference Center - Academic covers medical, nutrition, and public health topics. It includes a mixture of scholarly journals and popular magazines as well as some reference books, news articles, and multi-media resources.  It has some full text publications. about Health Reference Center - Academic


Historical Abstracts Go to Historical Abstracts

Historical Abstracts indexes and abstracts the world’s scholarly literature in history except for the United States and Canada. For those countries use America History and Life. about Historical Abstracts


Historical Statistics of the United States Go to Historical Statistics of the United States

Historical Statistics includes statistics about the United States from the colonial times up to the start of the 21st century. It provides U.S. population, economic, employment, governance and international relations data.  Researchers can create and save custom tables.  about Historical Statistics of the United States


History & Theory of Psychology Eprint Archive Go to History & Theory of Psychology Eprint Archive

The Eprint Archive is "offered as a free service to the community of scholarly historians and theoreticians of psychology with the goal of promoting the rapid dissemination of new work in the field."  Papers included in the archive have not been peer reviewed. about History & Theory of Psychology Eprint Archive


History Resource Center: U.S. Go to History Resource Center: U.S.

History Resource Center: U.S.History Resource Center: U.S. covers U.S. history from its beginnings to the present day.  It includes primary source documents, journal articles, news articles, reference works providing background essays and biographies, maps and other mulitimedia resources, and an historical chronology of U.S. history.  about History Resource Center: U.S.


History Resource Center: World Go to History Resource Center: World

History Resource Center:  WorldHistory Resource Center: World covers world history from prehistoric times to the present day.  It includes primary source documents, journal articles, news articles, reference works providing background essays and biographies, map about History Resource Center: World


Hoover's Company and Industry Reports (via LexisNexis Academic) Go to Hoover's Company and Industry Reports (via LexisNexis Academic)

Hoover's Company and Industry Reports provides a wide array of information about public and private companies worldwide and overviews of the key industries in which those companies operate.  It is comprised of two components: about Hoover's Company and Industry Reports (via LexisNexis Academic)


Syndicate content