Detailed Electronic Resources

 
Showing results that begin with the letter G
 
SubjectMaterial Type

Gale Databases Go to Gale Databases

Gale Online Resources

Link to all the Gale databases to which Healey Library has access.  You can select to search a single database or several together. about Gale Databases


Gale Virtual Reference Library Go to Gale Virtual Reference Library

The Gale Virtual Reference collection includes general reference resources as well as titles in the arts, biography, business, education, the environment, history, information and publishing, law, literature, medicine, multicultural studies, religion, science, and the social sciences. about Gale Virtual Reference Library


Garland Encyclopedia of World Music Online Go to Garland Encyclopedia of World Music Online

As its name implies, the Garland Encyclopedia of World Music Online covers music from all around the world. The encyclopedia divides the world by region: Africa; Australia and the Pacific Islands; East Asia: China, Japan, and Korea; Europe; the Middle East; South America, Mexico, Central America, and the Caribbean; Southeast Asia; South Asia: the Indian Subcontinent; and the United St about Garland Encyclopedia of World Music Online


Gazette (Haverill, MA) Go to Gazette (Haverill, MA)

Fulltext access to the whole Gazette - except advertisements. The online version covers local, regional, and national news including community events, business, government, people, schools, sports, and more. about Gazette (Haverill, MA)


General Business File ASAP Go to General Business File ASAP

General Business File indexes business journals from 1982 to the present.  It also provides Company Profiles, which give basic information about a company and link to related articles; Investment Reports; and searchable SIC descriptions. It includes some full-text publications. about General Business File ASAP


General OneFile Go to General OneFile

General OneFileGeneral OneFile is a multipurpose and multidisciplinary database with a strength in magazine and news articles.  It also includes scholarly journal articles and multimedia broadcast transcripts some of which are podcasts and audio files. about General OneFile


General Reference Center Gold Go to General Reference Center Gold

General Reference Center Gold indexes magazines, business journals, reference books, and newspapers for information on business, current events, popular culture, sports, and other topics from 1980 to the present. It includes some full-text publications. about General Reference Center Gold


Global Issues in Context Go to Global Issues in Context

Global Issues in Context: Perspectives on International News and Events provides in one resource a multitude of ways to stay up-to-date with economic, environmental, health, military, political, and social global issues. about Global Issues in Context


Google Scholar Go to Google Scholar

Google Scholar provides a simple way to broadly search for scholarly literature. From one place, you can search across many disciplines and sources: peer-reviewed papers, theses, books, abstracts and articles, from academic publishers, professional societies, preprint repositories, universities and other scholarly organizations. about Google Scholar


GPO (Government Printing Office) Go to GPO (Government Printing Office)

GPO, short for GPO Monthly Catalog, is a catalog put out by the Government Printing Office, which describes the publications of the U. S. Government. It covers the three branches of government; the legislative, the executive and judicial, and includes all types of publications from printed books to maps to computer files. about GPO (Government Printing Office)


Grant Advisor Plus Go to Grant Advisor Plus

The Grant Advisor Plus provides current information on grants and fellowship opportunities available to U.S. higher education institutions and faculty. about Grant Advisor Plus


GreenFILE Go to GreenFILE

GreenFILE includes scholarly, government, and general interest titles that focus on the environment. It is a multidisciplinary database, which pulls together resources from many fields including agriculture, environmental sciences, health, law and technology. about GreenFILE


Grove Art Online Go to Grove Art Online

Grove Art Online is the updated online version of the print Dictionary of Art.  As of July 1, 2008 Grove Art Online became one of the Oxford Art Online set of resources. It can be searched alone or with the other Oxford Art titles. about Grove Art Online


Grove Music Online Go to Grove Music Online

Grove Music Online, now part of the Oxford Music Online gateway of musical resources, includes the full text of The New Grove Dictionary of Music and Musicians (second edition; 29 volumes), The New Grove Dictionary of Opera (4 volumes) and The New Grove Dictionary of Jazz (second edition; 3 volumes).  Articles from the New Grove Dictionary of Music and Musicians are updated regularly and a about Grove Music Online


Syndicate content