Detailed Electronic Resources

 
Showing results that begin with the letter C
 
SubjectMaterial Type

Cabell's Directory of Publishing Opportunities Go to Cabell's Directory of Publishing Opportunities

As stated on the Cabell's web site, the goal of the Cabell’s Directory of Publishing Opportunities is “to help professors, graduate students and researchers publish their manuscripts.” Cabell’s provides such information as topic(s) of articles, manuscript guidelines, acceptance rate, type of reader, and the review process. about Cabell's Directory of Publishing Opportunities


Cambridge Collections Online Go to Cambridge Collections Online

The Cambridge Companions Online provides online access to the complete Cambridge Companion series. The Companions cover the fields of literature, classics, philosophy, religion, and cultural studies. about Cambridge Collections Online


CAMIO Go to CAMIO

CAMIO, short for Catalog of Art Museum Images Online, includes images of art in museums from around the world dating from prehistory to the present. This image collection includes all types of art including, but not limited to, architecture, costume and jewelry, decorative arts, drawings and water color, paintings, photographs, prints, sculpture, and textiles. about CAMIO


CCH Tax Research Network Go to CCH Tax Research Network

Provides access to federal and state tax materials including laws, regulations, cases, rulings, Internal Revenue Service publications, and CCH explanatory materials. about CCH Tax Research Network


Chicago Manual of Style Online Go to Chicago Manual of Style Online

The Chicago Manual of Style Online website provides a collection of resources for authors.  Users have online access to the complete 15th edition of the Manual of Style. In addition, there is a handy Chicago-Style Citation Quick Guide.  The Chicago Style Q & A gives answers to both manuscript and citation questions. about Chicago Manual of Style Online


CINAHL (Cumulative Index to Nursing and Allied Health Literature) Go to CINAHL (Cumulative Index to Nursing and Allied Health Literature)

CINAHL logoCINAHL is the authoritative resource for nursing and allied health professionals, students, educators, and researchers. about CINAHL (Cumulative Index to Nursing and Allied Health Literature)


Cochrane Collection Plus Go to Cochrane Collection Plus

The Cochrane Collection Plus provides access to a collection of databases which focus on the effects of health care and evidence based medical practice. about Cochrane Collection Plus


CogPrints Go to CogPrints

CogPrints is an electronic archive for research papers that relate to the study of cognition.  It is a publicly accessible website in which researchers can preserve their work as digital documents. about CogPrints


Columbia International Affairs Online (CIAO) Go to Columbia International Affairs Online (CIAO)

Columbia International Affairs Online (CIAO) pulls together in one database a wide variety of resources pertaining to theory and research in international affairs. about Columbia International Affairs Online (CIAO)


Communication & Mass Media Complete Go to Communication & Mass Media Complete

Communication & Mass Media Complete covers the journal literature in the fields of communication, mass media, and their related fields.  It includes some full text.

Although the database has journals dating back to 1915, most journal coverage starts in the 1980's or later.  about Communication & Mass Media Complete


Computing Reviews Go to Computing Reviews

Computing Reviews provides reviews of books and journal articles in any area of the computing sciences.  These reviews cover works dealing with computing science not only in the fields of mathematics, engineering, and the sciences, but also those in the social sciences and humanities.  about Computing Reviews


Contemporary Literary Criticism Select Go to Contemporary Literary Criticism Select

Contemporary Literary Criticism is a collection of critical essays on contemporary authors. Each author entry also includes a biographical introduction, a list of principal works, and sources for further study. about Contemporary Literary Criticism Select


COS (Community of Science) Funding Opportunities Go to COS (Community of Science) Funding Opportunities

COS Funding Opportunities provides current information on grants offered by a wide variety of funding sources from all over the world, including federal and regional governments, foundations, professional societies, associations, and corporations. The database’s name is misleading. about COS (Community of Science) Funding Opportunities


CQ Encyclopedia of American Government Go to CQ Encyclopedia of American Government

The CQ Encyclopedia of American Government has five components:  the Presidency, Congress, Constitution, Supreme Court, and Elections.  Users can search each component individually or use the Quick Search option to search across all components.  about CQ Encyclopedia of American Government


CQ Researcher Go to CQ Researcher

CQ Researcher explores in depth a single "hot" issue in the news each week. Sample topics include abortion, alternative energy, campaign finance, and war.  All articles include an introduction to the topic, a lengthy overview, background information, the current situation, the outlook, and a pro/con section. about CQ Researcher


CQ Weekly Go to CQ Weekly

CQ Weekly covers Congressional news of the past week and provides analyses of major public policy issues. It also includes the status of federal appropriations, the status of bills, and Congressional roll call votes.

CQ Weekly online dates from 1983 to the present. about CQ Weekly


CRC Handbook of Chemistry and Physics Go to CRC Handbook of Chemistry and Physics

The CRC Handbook of Chemistry and Physics provides data needed by chemists, physicists, and engineers.  It contains physical constants and formulas, properties of elements and organic and inorganic compounds, and other chemical data.  about CRC Handbook of Chemistry and Physics


Credo Reference Go to Credo Reference


Credo Reference is an online collection of dictionaries and encyclopedias covering topics from the arts to the sciences.  It also includes other types of reference resources such as conversion tools and customizable census statistical tables. about Credo Reference


Criminal Justice Abstracts Go to Criminal Justice Abstracts

Criminal Justice Abstracts provides comprehensive coverage of international journals, books, reports, dissertations and unpublished papers on criminology and related disciplines.

 It includes works published from 1968 to the present. about Criminal Justice Abstracts


Cryptology ePrint Archive Go to Cryptology ePrint Archive

The Cryptology ePrint Archive provides rapid access to recent research in cryptology. Papers have been placed here by the authors and did not undergo any refereeing process other than verifying that the work seems to be within the scope of cryptology and meets some minimal acceptance criteria and publishing conditions. about Cryptology ePrint Archive


Syndicate content