Detailed Electronic Resources

 
Showing results that begin with the letter B
 
SubjectMaterial Type

Behavioral and Brain Sciences Open Archive Go to Behavioral and Brain Sciences Open Archive

Behavioral and Brain Sciences is a leading cognitive science journal. It publishes interdisciplinary articles in psychology, neuroscience, behavioral biology, cognitive science, artificial intelligence, linguistics and philosophy.

It provides access to articles published from 1993 to the present. about Behavioral and Brain Sciences Open Archive


Berkshire Eagle Go to Berkshire Eagle

Complete full text access, except advertisements, to the Pittsfield, Massachusetts newspaper, the Berkshire Eagle. The online version covers local, regional, and national news including community events, business, government, people, schools, sports, and more.

Covers from 2005 to the present. about Berkshire Eagle


Bibliography of the History of Art (BHA) Go to Bibliography of the History of Art (BHA)

The Bibliography of the History of Art covers European art from late antiquity (4th century) to the present. It also covers American art from the time of the European discoveries to the present. It indexes and abstracts journal articles, art-related books, conference proceedings and dissertations, exhibition and dealers' catalogs.

It indexes works published from 1973 to the present. about Bibliography of the History of Art (BHA)


Biography Resource Center Go to Biography Resource Center

Biography Resource Center iconBiography Resource Center covers noteworthy people from all periods of time. about Biography Resource Center


Biography Resource Center: African Americans Go to Biography Resource Center: African Americans

Biography Resource Center: African Americans is a subset of the Biography Resource Center. It offers narrative and thumbnail biographies about notable African Americans. about Biography Resource Center: African Americans


BioMed Central Go to BioMed Central

BioMed Central publishes original, peer-reviewed articles in all areas of biomedical research and provides open access to all of these articles.  In addition, BioMed Central indexes journals from other publishers and provides access to services that do require a subscription.  about BioMed Central


Blackwell Encyclopedia of Sociology Online Go to Blackwell Encyclopedia of Sociology Online

The Blackwell Encyclopedia of Sociology Online is the online version of the 2006 eleven volume print encyclopedia. Its articles range from short definitions to in-depth essays on major topics. It covers the historical framework of sociology to current developments in the field. about Blackwell Encyclopedia of Sociology Online


Books 24/7 (IT Pro Collection) Go to Books 24/7 (IT Pro Collection)

UMass Boston subscribes to the ITPro collection of Books 24/7. This collection is designed with the technology professional in mind and covers technology topics such as computer network issues, database architecture, the Web, Access applications, Java and other programming. about Books 24/7 (IT Pro Collection)


Books and Authors Go to Books and Authors

Books and Authors, a database designed for public libraries, helps readers select books, both fiction and non-fiction, to read. You can search by authors, genres, and topics. You can explore lists of books recommended by experts and by librarians and check award winners and best seller lists. Books and Authors about Books and Authors


Boston Globe Go to Boston Globe

Full text access to the whole Boston Globe - except advertisements. The online version covers local, regional, and national news including community events, business, government, people, schools, sports, and more.

Covers 1980 to the present. about Boston Globe


Boston Globe (ProQuest Historical Newspapers) Go to Boston Globe (ProQuest Historical Newspapers)

The Boston Globe (1872-1923) offers full page and article images with searchable full text back to the first issue. The collection includes digital reproductions providing access to every page from every available issue. about Boston Globe (ProQuest Historical Newspapers)


Boston Herald Go to Boston Herald

Full text access to the whole Boston Herald - except advertisements. The online version covers local, regional, and national news including community events, business, government, people, schools, sports, and more. about Boston Herald


Britannica Online Go to Britannica Online

The Britannica Online is a comprehensive encyclopedia covering all subjects. It has brief to in-depth articles, which get updated regularly. Readers can now make comments about individual articles and offer suggestions. about Britannica Online


Bureau of Economic Analysis (BEA) Go to Bureau of Economic Analysis (BEA)

The Bureau of Economic Analysis (BEA) seeks to enhance the understanding of the U.S. economy by providing the most relevant and accurate economic accounts data in a timely and cost-effective manner and by making its data widely accessible. about Bureau of Economic Analysis (BEA)


Business & Company Resource Center Go to Business & Company Resource Center

Business & Company Resource Center

The Business & Company Resource Center provides business, company, and industry content in the following areas: periodical articles, news articles, and press releases; detailed information for domestic and international companies and associations, including information on corporate hierarchical structures; about Business & Company Resource Center


Business Source Premier Go to Business Source Premier

Business Source Premier logoBusiness Source Premier covers the many aspects of business including accounting, finance, management, marketing, and more. about Business Source Premier


BusinessWest Go to BusinessWest

BusinessWest - the Business Journal of Western Massachusetts, focuses on business issues and trends in western Massachusetts, especially the Pioneer Valley. about BusinessWest


Syndicate content