Detailed Electronic Resources

 
Showing results that begin with the letter A
 
SubjectMaterial Type

Academic OneFile Go to Academic OneFile

Academic OneFile iconAcademic OneFile ™ indexes and abstracts articles from a broad array of scholarly journals, popular magazines and reference sources. about Academic OneFile


Academic Search Premier Go to Academic Search Premier

ebsco.gif Academic Search Premier is the general purpose, multidisciplinary workhorse database for undergraduate research papers.  Academic Search Premier's indexed content is superb, it is easy to use, and there are a number of special featu about Academic Search Premier


ACLS Humanities E-Book Go to ACLS Humanities E-Book

The ACLS (American Council of Learned Societies) Humanities E-Book collection contains full text scholarly titles dating from the 1880’s to the present. Humanities is being used as a very inclusive term. about ACLS Humanities E-Book


ACM Digital Library / Portal Go to ACM Digital Library / Portal

The Association for Computing Machinery (ACM) Digital Library Portal has two components, the ACM Digital library with full text access to ACM publications and the Guide to Computing Literature.  about ACM Digital Library / Portal


Ageline Go to Ageline

AARP logoAgeLine is an online, bibliographic database produced by American Association of Retired Persons (AARP) that focuses on the subject of aging and middle-aged and older adults, particularly addressing thesocial, psychological, economic, policy, and health care aspects of aging.  Our subscription access is limited to 4 simultaneous users. about Ageline


AGRICOLA Go to AGRICOLA

Agricola, the National Library of Agriculure's catalog, covers all aspects of agriculture and related disciplines including plant and animal sciences, forestry, entomology, and soil and water resources.  It provides citations for books, dissertations, audiovisual materials, journal articles, book chapters, reports, and reprints. about AGRICOLA


America: History & Life Go to America: History & Life

AHL logoAmerica: History and Life database is without question the most important bibliographic reference tool for student about America: History & Life


American Chemical Society Journal Search Go to American Chemical Society Journal Search

The American Chemical Society Journal Search serves as the gateway to the American Chemical Society's publications. Search the full text of journals for articles covering chemistry and chemistry related disciplines ranging from analytical chemistry to toxicology.

You can also link to ACS journals from with the SciFinder Scholar database. about American Chemical Society Journal Search


American National Biography Go to American National Biography

American National Biography provides biographical information on men and women--from all eras and walks of life--whose lives have shaped the nation. Note that only deceased person are profiled in the database.  about American National Biography


American Periodicals Series Online Go to American Periodicals Series Online

This unique and valuable collection contains digitized images of the pages of American magazines and journals that originated between 1741, when Andrew Bradford's American Magazine and Benjamin Franklin's General Magazine were launched, and 1900. The series includes a wide range of journals and magazines including general interest, professional, and literary titles. about American Periodicals Series Online


Annual Reviews Go to Annual Reviews

Healey Library subscribes to the entire set of Annual Reviews. The Annual Reviews collection covers the biomedical sciences, physical sciences and the social sciences. In each volume you will find reviews of the scholarly literature for a variety of specific topics. All articles are written by experts in the field. about Annual Reviews


Anthropology Plus Go to Anthropology Plus

Anthropology Plus brings together into one resource two highly respected anthropology databases, Harvard University’s Anthropological Literature and the United Kingdom’s Royal Anthropological Institute’s Anthropological Index. about Anthropology Plus


AnthroSource Go to AnthroSource

The American Anthropological Association’s AnthroSource database includes the current issues of 15 of the Association’s most important peer-reviewed journals and an archive of all AAA journals.  You can set up a personal account within AnthroSource and create a list of your favorite journals and articles. about AnthroSource


Aquatic Sciences & Fisheries Abstracts (ASFA) Go to Aquatic Sciences & Fisheries Abstracts (ASFA)

Connect to AFSA

The Aquatic Sciences and Fisheries Abstracts service (ASFA) is the premier abstracting & indexing database in aquatic science. ASFA is a component of the Aquatic Sciences and Fisheries Information System (ASFIS), formed by four United Nations agency sponsors of ASFA and a network of international and national partners, all of whom supply information. about Aquatic Sciences & Fisheries Abstracts (ASFA)


ArchiveGrid Go to ArchiveGrid

ArchiveGrid serves as a gateway to the collections of archives from around the world.  With ArchivGrid you can search by subject and personal name for historical documents, family histories, and personal papers.  It provides information about each collection.  It also links to the archives, so that you can contact them directly to learn more about their collections about ArchiveGrid


Art Index Go to Art Index

Art Index covers all aspects of art.  It indexes articles as well as reproductions of works of art published in journals, yearbooks, and museum bulletins from around the world. about Art Index


Arts & Humanities Citation Index (via ISI Web of Knowledge) Go to Arts & Humanities Citation Index (via ISI Web of Knowledge)

The Arts & Humanities Citation Index is a multidisciplinary index covering the journal literature of the arts and humanities.  Some of the disciplines covered include: archaeology, architecture, art, Asian studies, classics, dance, folklore, language, linguistics, literary reviews, literature, music, philosophy, poetry, radio, television & film, religion, and theater.  about Arts & Humanities Citation Index (via ISI Web of Knowledge)


arXiv Go to arXiv

Maintained by Cornell University, arXiv is an e-print service for the fields of physics, mathematics, non-linear science, computer science, and quantitative biology. It serves two functions: preserving the eprints for posterity and providing researchers open access to the eprints. about arXiv


arXiv Front End Go to arXiv Front End

UC Davis provides the front end for arXiv, which is maintained at Cornell University.  Through it you can search and browse the arXiv collection of eprints and then link to the articles in arXiv.   about arXiv Front End


Syndicate content