Detailed Electronic Resources

SubjectMaterial Type

Academic OneFile Go to Academic OneFile

Academic OneFile iconAcademic OneFile ™ indexes and abstracts articles from a broad array of scholarly journals, popular magazines and reference sources. about Academic OneFile


American Periodicals Series Online Go to American Periodicals Series Online

This unique and valuable collection contains digitized images of the pages of American magazines and journals that originated between 1741, when Andrew Bradford's American Magazine and Benjamin Franklin's General Magazine were launched, and 1900. The series includes a wide range of journals and magazines including general interest, professional, and literary titles. about American Periodicals Series Online


Berkshire Eagle Go to Berkshire Eagle

Complete full text access, except advertisements, to the Pittsfield, Massachusetts newspaper, the Berkshire Eagle. The online version covers local, regional, and national news including community events, business, government, people, schools, sports, and more.

Covers from 2005 to the present. about Berkshire Eagle


Boston Globe Go to Boston Globe

Full text access to the whole Boston Globe - except advertisements. The online version covers local, regional, and national news including community events, business, government, people, schools, sports, and more.

Covers 1980 to the present. about Boston Globe


Boston Globe (ProQuest Historical Newspapers) Go to Boston Globe (ProQuest Historical Newspapers)

The Boston Globe (1872-1923) offers full page and article images with searchable full text back to the first issue. The collection includes digital reproductions providing access to every page from every available issue. about Boston Globe (ProQuest Historical Newspapers)


Boston Herald Go to Boston Herald

Full text access to the whole Boston Herald - except advertisements. The online version covers local, regional, and national news including community events, business, government, people, schools, sports, and more. about Boston Herald


Business & Company Resource Center Go to Business & Company Resource Center

Business & Company Resource Center about Business & Company Resource Center

The Business & Company Resource Center provides business, company, and industry content in the following areas: periodical articles, news articles, and press releases; detailed information for domestic and international companies and associations, including information on corporate hierarchical structures; company financials and earning estimates; investment reports;corporate chronologies and company histories; brands and product information; industry and company rankings;market share data;industry overviews;HR (Human Resources) Law Case Digests.


Business Source Premier Go to Business Source Premier

Business Source Premier logoNew!  Mobile Access: Search Business Search Premier on your mobile device (Blackberry, Dell Axim, iPhone, Palm 750 and more). 

Business Source Premier covers the many aspects of business including accounting, finance, management, marketing, and more. about Business Source Premier


Ethnic NewsWatch Go to Ethnic NewsWatch

Ethnic NewsWatch (ENW) is a comprehensive full text database of the newspapers, magazines and journals of the ethnic, minority and native press. Continuously growing since 1991, Ethnic NewsWatch is now a collection of over 830,000 full-text articles from 240 publications. An average of 7,500 new articles is added each month. about Ethnic NewsWatch


Gale Databases Go to Gale Databases

Gale Online Resources logo

Link to all the Gale databases to which Healey Library has access.  You can select to search a single database or several together. about Gale Databases


General OneFile Go to General OneFile

General OneFile logoGeneral OneFile is a multipurpose and multidisciplinary database with a strength in magazine and news articles.  It also includes scholarly journal articles and multimedia broadcast transcripts some of which are podcasts and audio files. about General OneFile


General Reference Center Gold Go to General Reference Center Gold

General Reference Center Gold indexes magazines, business journals, reference books, and newspapers for information on business, current events, popular culture, sports, and other topics from 1980 to the present. It includes some full-text publications. about General Reference Center Gold


Global Issues in Context Go to Global Issues in Context

Global Issues in Context logoGlobal Issues in Context: Perspectives on International News and Events provides in one resource a multitude of ways to stay up-to-date with economic, environmental, health, military, political, and social global issues. about Global Issues in Context


Health & Wellness Resource Center Go to Health & Wellness Resource Center

Health & Wellness Resource Center logoThe Health and Wellness Resource Center provides information on diseases and conditions as well as drugs.  It includes a mix of medical resources including encyclopedias and a dictionary, health and medical journ about Health & Wellness Resource Center


Health Reference Center - Academic Go to Health Reference Center - Academic

Health Reference Center - Academic covers medical, nutrition, and public health topics. It includes a mixture of scholarly journals and popular magazines as well as some reference books, news articles, and multi-media resources.  It has some full text publications. about Health Reference Center - Academic


History Resource Center: World Go to History Resource Center: World

History Resource Center:  World LogoHistory Resource Center: World covers world history from prehistoric times to the present day.  It includes primary source documents, journal articles, news articles, reference works providing background essays and biographies about History Resource Center: World


LexisNexis Academic Go to LexisNexis Academic

LexisNexis Academic has four components: news, business, legal, and people (biographical information).  Because of its size and the diversity of resources included it is a very rich but complex database to use. about LexisNexis Academic


Mass Media Go to Mass Media

Online access to UMass Boston's student newspaper, the Mass Media. It includes a searchable archive from 2001 to the present.

Older issues from 1966 - 2007 can be searched on the Digital Archives of the Mass Media site at http://themassmedia.newspaperarchive.com. about Mass Media


Mass Media Digital Archives Go to Mass Media Digital Archives

The Mass Media is the student newspaper of UMass Boston. The archive provides a searchable digital reproduction of the entire paper for the time period 1966 - 2007.

You can search the Mass Media from September 2001 to the present at http://www.umassmedia.com/home/archives/. about Mass Media Digital Archives


Massachusetts History Online Go to Massachusetts History Online

Massachusetts History Online contains articles that directly relate to Massachusetts - historical events, people, places, and more. The articles are drawn from other Gale Group products and include a mix of scholarly journal, magazine and newspaper articles. about Massachusetts History Online


Massachusetts Newsstand Go to Massachusetts Newsstand

Fulltext access to the following Massachusetts newspapers: Boston Globe, Boston Herald, BusinessWest, Gazette (Haverill), North Adams Transcript, Plymouth County Business Review, Sentinel & Enterprise (Fitchburg, MA), Standard Times, Telegram & Gazette, Berkshire Eagle, Patriot Ledger, and The Sun (Lowell) about Massachusetts Newsstand


MideastWire.com Go to MideastWire.com

MideastWire.com provides a daily English language newsletter with news briefs from the Arabic and Persian media including newspapers, some satellite TV, and radio broadcasts. It covers political, cultural, and economic issues as well as opinion pieces. about MideastWire.com


New York Times Go to New York Times

The full text of the New York Times from 1995 to the present about New York Times


New York Times (ProQuest Historical Newspapers) Go to New York Times (ProQuest Historical Newspapers)

The New York Times offers full page and article images with searchable full text back to the first issue in 1851. It does not include the current years three years.  The collection includes digital reproductions providing access to every page from every available issue. about New York Times (ProQuest Historical Newspapers)


North Adams Transcript Go to North Adams Transcript

Fulltext  access from to 2005 to the present of the whole North Adams Transcript - except advertisements. The online version covers local, regional, and national news including community events, business, government, people, schools, sports, and more. about North Adams Transcript


Opposing Viewpoints Resource Center Go to Opposing Viewpoints Resource Center

Opposing Viewpoints iconOpposing Viewpoints Resource Center covers both sides of the difficult "hot topic" issues of today.  It includes a diverse array of resources including articles, primary documents, biographies of social activists and reformers, statistics, about Opposing Viewpoints Resource Center


Patriot Ledger (Quincy, MA) Go to Patriot Ledger (Quincy, MA)

Fulltext access to the whole Patriot Ledger - except advertisements. The online version covers local, regional, and national news including community events, business, government, people, schools, sports, and more. about Patriot Ledger (Quincy, MA)


Plymouth County Business Review (MA) Go to Plymouth County Business Review (MA)

The Plymouth County Business Review published by the
Plymouth County Development Council covers economic and business trends in Plymouth County. about Plymouth County Business Review (MA)


RDS Business Suite Go to RDS Business Suite

RDS iconThe RDS Business Suite is a collection of three highly complementary business information databases - Business & Industry, Business & Management Practices, and TableBase. The RDS Business Suite search interface is useful when searching for broad profiling information about companies or industries. about RDS Business Suite


Regional Business News Go to Regional Business News

New! Mobile Access:  Search Regional Business News on your mobile device (Blackberry, Dell Axiom, iPhone, Palm 750 and more).

This database provides comprehensive full text coverage for regional business publications. Regional Business News incorporates coverage of 75 business journals, newspapers and newswires from all metropolitan and rural areas within the United States. about Regional Business News


Sentinel & Enterprise (Fitchburg, MA) Go to Sentinel & Enterprise (Fitchburg, MA)

Fulltext access to the whole Sentinel & Enterprise - except advertisements. The online version covers local, regional, and national news including community events, business, government, people, schools, sports, and more. about Sentinel & Enterprise (Fitchburg, MA)


SFX Find Text Go to SFX Find Text

SFX is the tool Healey Library uses to link citations found in eResources to Full Text electronic or print copies of articles.  about SFX Find Text


Standard Times (New Bedford, MA) Go to Standard Times (New Bedford, MA)

Fulltext access to the whole Standard Times - except advertisements. The online version covers local, regional, and national news including community events, business, government, people, schools, sports, and more. about Standard Times (New Bedford, MA)


Sun (Lowell, MA) Go to Sun (Lowell, MA)

Fulltext access to the whole Lowell Sun - except advertisements. The online version covers local, regional, and national news including community events, business, government, people, schools, sports, and more. about Sun (Lowell, MA)


Telegram & Gazette (Worcester, MA) Go to Telegram & Gazette (Worcester, MA)

Fulltext access to the whole Worcester Telegram & Gazette - except advertisements. The online version covers local, regional, and national news including community events, business, government, people, schools, sports, and more. about Telegram & Gazette (Worcester, MA)


Wall Street Journal Go to Wall Street Journal

The financial newspaper of record offering in-depth coverage of national and international finance as well as coverage of hard news. about Wall Street Journal


Westlaw Campus Research Go to Westlaw Campus Research

WestLaw Campus Research is a multipurpose database providing news, law-related, and business information. News and business content includes newspapers, news wires, news magazines, trade journals, and industry publications. Law-related content includes legal encyclopedias, law reviews and journals, federal and state statutes, regulations and court decisions. about Westlaw Campus Research


Syndicate content