Detailed Electronic Resources

 

Type of Material

  • E-Book Collections
 
SubjectMaterial Type

ACLS Humanities E-Book Go to ACLS Humanities E-Book

The ACLS (American Council of Learned Societies) Humanities E-Book collection contains full text scholarly titles dating from the 1880’s to the present. Humanities is being used as a very inclusive term. about ACLS Humanities E-Book


Books 24/7 (IT Pro Collection) Go to Books 24/7 (IT Pro Collection)

UMass Boston subscribes to the ITPro collection of Books 24/7. This collection is designed with the technology professional in mind and covers technology topics such as computer network issues, database architecture, the Web, Access applications, Java and other programming. about Books 24/7 (IT Pro Collection)


Cambridge Collections Online Go to Cambridge Collections Online

The Cambridge Companions Online provides online access to the complete Cambridge Companion series. The Companions cover the fields of literature, classics, philosophy, religion, and cultural studies. about Cambridge Collections Online


Columbia International Affairs Online (CIAO) Go to Columbia International Affairs Online (CIAO)

Columbia International Affairs Online (CIAO) pulls together in one database a wide variety of resources pertaining to theory and research in international affairs. about Columbia International Affairs Online (CIAO)


Credo Reference Go to Credo Reference


Credo Reference is an online collection of dictionaries and encyclopedias covering topics from the arts to the sciences.  It also includes other types of reference resources such as conversion tools and customizable census statistical tables. about Credo Reference


Ebrary - Academic Complete Go to Ebrary - Academic Complete

Ebrary contains the full text of more than 45,000 nonfiction books, all from academic publishers. The books cover a wide array of subjects including business, marketing and economics; computers and information technology; education; engineering and technology; health, biomedical and clinical sciences; history and humanities; life and physical science; social and behavioral sciences. about Ebrary - Academic Complete


Gale Virtual Reference Library Go to Gale Virtual Reference Library

The Gale Virtual Reference collection includes general reference resources as well as titles in the arts, biography, business, education, the environment, history, information and publishing, law, literature, medicine, multicultural studies, religion, science, and the social sciences. about Gale Virtual Reference Library


NetLibrary (Electronic Books) Go to NetLibrary (Electronic Books)

NetLibrary is a collection of electronic books (Ebooks) that may be read online.
Through two state grants UMass Boston has access to a selection of over 3,800 titles.

To check out a UMass Boston Digital Library Ebook, you first need to create a NetLibrary account. Note that no account is necessary to browse and preview books. about NetLibrary (Electronic Books)


Syndicate content