Detailed Electronic Resources

 

Type of Material

  • Government Publications
 
SubjectMaterial Type

AGRICOLA Go to AGRICOLA

Agricola, the National Library of Agriculure's catalog, covers all aspects of agriculture and related disciplines including plant and animal sciences, forestry, entomology, and soil and water resources.  It provides citations for books, dissertations, audiovisual materials, journal articles, book chapters, reports, and reprints. about AGRICOLA


GPO (Government Printing Office) Go to GPO (Government Printing Office)

GPO, short for GPO Monthly Catalog, is a catalog put out by the Government Printing Office, which describes the publications of the U. S. Government. It covers the three branches of government; the legislative, the executive and judicial, and includes all types of publications from printed books to maps to computer files. about GPO (Government Printing Office)


GreenFILE Go to GreenFILE

GreenFILE includes scholarly, government, and general interest titles that focus on the environment. It is a multidisciplinary database, which pulls together resources from many fields including agriculture, environmental sciences, health, law and technology. about GreenFILE


Historical Statistics of the United States Go to Historical Statistics of the United States

Historical Statistics includes statistics about the United States from the colonial times up to the start of the 21st century. It provides U.S. population, economic, employment, governance and international relations data.  Researchers can create and save custom tables.  about Historical Statistics of the United States


LexisNexis Academic Go to LexisNexis Academic

LexisNexis Academic has four components: news, business, legal, and people (biographical information).  Because of its size and the diversity of resources included it is a very rich but complex database to use. about LexisNexis Academic


National Criminal Justice Reference Service Abstracts Go to National Criminal Justice Reference Service Abstracts

The NCJRS: National Criminal Justice Reference Service Abstracts Database is published by the Office of Justice Programs, U.S. Department of Justice's National Criminal Justice Reference Service, an information clearinghouse for people around the U.S. and the world involved with research, policy, and practice related to criminal and juvenile justice, and drug control.
about National Criminal Justice Reference Service Abstracts


SFX Find Text Go to SFX Find Text

SFX is the tool Healey Library uses to link citations found in eResources to Full Text electronic or print copies of articles.  about SFX Find Text


Westlaw Campus Research Go to Westlaw Campus Research

WestLaw Campus Research is a multipurpose database providing news, law-related, and business information. News and business content includes newspapers, news wires, news magazines, trade journals, and industry publications. Law-related content includes legal encyclopedias, law reviews and journals, federal and state statutes, regulations and court decisions. about Westlaw Campus Research


WorldCat (FirstSearch) Go to WorldCat (FirstSearch)

The WorldCat database is a huge combined catalog of library resources in the U.S. and around the world.  It contains more than 43 million records. It includes books, DVDs, journals, visual materials, musical scores - anything that a library has added to its catalog.  about WorldCat (FirstSearch)


WorldCat @ UMass Boston Go to WorldCat @ UMass Boston

WorldCat logoWorldCat database is a huge combined catalog of over 9,000 libraries in the U.S. and around the world, including the Healey Library. about WorldCat @ UMass Boston


Syndicate content