Detailed Electronic Resources

 

Subjects

  • Education
 
SubjectMaterial Type

Academic OneFile Go to Academic OneFile

Academic OneFile iconAcademic OneFile ™ indexes and abstracts articles from a broad array of scholarly journals, popular magazines and reference sources. about Academic OneFile


Academic Search Premier Go to Academic Search Premier

ebsco.gif Academic Search Premier is the general purpose, multidisciplinary workhorse database for undergraduate research papers.  Academic Search Premier's indexed content is superb, it is easy to use, and there are a number of special featu about Academic Search Premier


Cabell's Directory of Publishing Opportunities Go to Cabell's Directory of Publishing Opportunities

As stated on the Cabell's web site, the goal of the Cabell’s Directory of Publishing Opportunities is “to help professors, graduate students and researchers publish their manuscripts.” Cabell’s provides such information as topic(s) of articles, manuscript guidelines, acceptance rate, type of reader, and the review process. about Cabell's Directory of Publishing Opportunities


Dissertation Abstracts Online Go to Dissertation Abstracts Online

Dissertation Abstracts indexes and abstracts dissertations from North American and European universities dating back to 1861.  Masters theses have been included since 1988. The UMass Boston subscription does not include full text access to the dissertations. about Dissertation Abstracts Online


EBSCOhost Education Databases Go to EBSCOhost Education Databases

EBSCO logoThe Education Databases are a subset of the EBSCO databases to which Healey Library subscribes.  The collection includes databases for educators and databases designed f about EBSCOhost Education Databases


Educator's Reference Complete Go to Educator's Reference Complete

Educator’s Reference Complete covers all levels of education and concentrates on educational principles, child development and psychology, and best practices in education. about Educator's Reference Complete


Educator's Reference Desk Go to Educator's Reference Desk

The Educator’s Reference Desk, a service of the Information Institute of Syracuse, has three components: Resource Guides which link to web sites about education; Lesson Plans which are searchable by subject and grade level, and an Archive of AskERIC questions and answers. about Educator's Reference Desk


ERIC (EBSCO) Go to ERIC (EBSCO)

ERIC (Educational Resources Information Center) is a digital library of education research materials sponsored by the Institute of Education Sciences (IES) of the U.S. Department of Education. about ERIC (EBSCO)


ERIC (Public) Go to ERIC (Public)

ERIC (Educational Resources Information Center) is a digital library of education research materials sponsored by the Institute of Education Sciences (IES) of the U.S. Department of Education. It indexes and abstracts journal articles, books, conference papers, policy papers, and other education-related materials. about ERIC (Public)


Expanded Academic ASAP Go to Expanded Academic ASAP

Expanded Academic ASAP indexes magazines and scholarly journals in the humanities, social sciences, and sciences from 1980 to the present. It includes some full-text articles. about Expanded Academic ASAP


Gale Virtual Reference Library Go to Gale Virtual Reference Library

The Gale Virtual Reference collection includes general reference resources as well as titles in the arts, biography, business, education, the environment, history, information and publishing, law, literature, medicine, multicultural studies, religion, science, and the social sciences. about Gale Virtual Reference Library


Grant Advisor Plus Go to Grant Advisor Plus

The Grant Advisor Plus provides current information on grants and fellowship opportunities available to U.S. higher education institutions and faculty. about Grant Advisor Plus


Health and Psychosocial Instruments (HAPI) Go to Health and Psychosocial Instruments (HAPI)

Health and Psychosocial Instruments provides ready access to information on measurement instruments (i.e., questionnaires, interview schedules, checklists, index measures, coding schemes/ manuals, rating scales, projective techniques, vignettes/scenarios, tests) in the health fields, psychosocial sciences, organizational behavior, and library and information science.
about Health and Psychosocial Instruments (HAPI)


JSTOR Go to JSTOR

JSTOR logoThe gold standard for scholarly journals

JSTOR's (Journal Storage) archives include scholarship published in over one thousand of the highest-quality academic journals across the humanities, social sciences, and sciences. All full text. about JSTOR


Mass Media Go to Mass Media

Online access to UMass Boston's student newspaper, the Mass Media. It includes a searchable archive from 2001 to the present.

Older issues from 1966 - 2007 can be searched on the Digital Archives of the Mass Media site at http://themassmedia.newspaperarchive.com. about Mass Media


Mass Media Digital Archives Go to Mass Media Digital Archives

The Mass Media is the student newspaper of UMass Boston. The archive provides a searchable digital reproduction of the entire paper for the time period 1966 - 2007.

You can search the Mass Media from September 2001 to the present at http://www.umassmedia.com/home/archives/. about Mass Media Digital Archives


Mental Measurements Yearbook Go to Mental Measurements Yearbook

Contains information about and fulltext reviews of English-language standardized tests covering educational skills, personality, vocational aptitude, psychology and related areas. It is based on the print versions of the Buros Institute's Mental Measurements Yearbooks. about Mental Measurements Yearbook


Opposing Viewpoints Resource Center Go to Opposing Viewpoints Resource Center

Opposing Viewpoints Resource Center covers both sides of the difficult "hot topic" issues of today.  It includes a diverse array of resources including articles, primary documents, biographies of social activists and reformers, statistics, court case overviews, pr about Opposing Viewpoints Resource Center


ProQuest Education Journals Go to ProQuest Education Journals

Offering complete information on hundreds of educational topics, this database covers almost 400 leading journals in the field. about ProQuest Education Journals


Tests in Print Go to Tests in Print

Produced by the Buros Institute of Mental Measurements at the University of Nebraska, Tests in Print (TIP) serves as a comprehensive bibliography to all known commercially available tests that are currently in print in the English language.

Tests in Print is directly linked to the critical, candid test reviews published in the Mental Measurements Yearbook (MMY) series. about Tests in Print


Syndicate content