Detailed Electronic Resources

SubjectMaterial Type

Academic OneFile Go to Academic OneFile

Academic OneFile iconAcademic OneFile ™ indexes and abstracts articles from a broad array of scholarly journals, popular magazines and reference sources. about Academic OneFile


Academic Search Premier Go to Academic Search Premier

ebsco.gif Academic Search Premier is the general purpose, multidisciplinary workhorse database for undergraduate research papers.  Academic Search Premier's indexed content is superb, it is easy to use, and there are a number of special featu about Academic Search Premier


ACLS Humanities E-Book Go to ACLS Humanities E-Book

The ACLS (American Council of Learned Societies) Humanities E-Book collection contains full text scholarly titles dating from the 1880’s to the present. Humanities is being used as a very inclusive term. about ACLS Humanities E-Book


ACM Digital Library / Portal Go to ACM Digital Library / Portal

The Association for Computing Machinery (ACM) Digital Library Portal has two components, the ACM Digital library with full text access to ACM publications and the Guide to Computing Literature.  about ACM Digital Library / Portal


Ageline Go to Ageline

AARP logoAgeLine is an online, bibliographic database produced by American Association of Retired Persons (AARP) that focuses on the subject of aging and middle-aged and older adults, particularly addressing thesocial, psychological, economic, policy, and health care aspects of aging.  Our subscription access is limited to 4 simultaneous users. about Ageline


AGRICOLA Go to AGRICOLA

Agricola, the National Library of Agriculure's catalog, covers all aspects of agriculture and related disciplines including plant and animal sciences, forestry, entomology, and soil and water resources.  It provides citations for books, dissertations, audiovisual materials, journal articles, book chapters, reports, and reprints. about AGRICOLA


America: History & Life Go to America: History & Life

AHL logoAmerica: History and Life database is without question the most important bibliographic reference tool for student about America: History & Life


American Chemical Society Journal Search Go to American Chemical Society Journal Search

The American Chemical Society Journal Search serves as the gateway to the American Chemical Society's publications. Search the full text of journals for articles covering chemistry and chemistry related disciplines ranging from analytical chemistry to toxicology.

You can also link to ACS journals from with the SciFinder Scholar database. about American Chemical Society Journal Search


American National Biography Go to American National Biography

American National Biography provides biographical information on men and women--from all eras and walks of life--whose lives have shaped the nation. Note that only deceased person are profiled in the database.  about American National Biography


American Periodicals Series Online Go to American Periodicals Series Online

This unique and valuable collection contains digitized images of the pages of American magazines and journals that originated between 1741, when Andrew Bradford's American Magazine and Benjamin Franklin's General Magazine were launched, and 1900. The series includes a wide range of journals and magazines including general interest, professional, and literary titles. about American Periodicals Series Online


Annual Reviews Go to Annual Reviews

Healey Library subscribes to the entire set of Annual Reviews. The Annual Reviews collection covers the biomedical sciences, physical sciences and the social sciences. In each volume you will find reviews of the scholarly literature for a variety of specific topics. All articles are written by experts in the field. about Annual Reviews


Anthropology Plus Go to Anthropology Plus

Anthropology Plus brings together into one resource two highly respected anthropology databases, Harvard University’s Anthropological Literature and the United Kingdom’s Royal Anthropological Institute’s Anthropological Index. about Anthropology Plus


AnthroSource Go to AnthroSource

The American Anthropological Association’s AnthroSource database includes the current issues of 15 of the Association’s most important peer-reviewed journals and an archive of all AAA journals.  You can set up a personal account within AnthroSource and create a list of your favorite journals and articles. about AnthroSource


Aquatic Sciences & Fisheries Abstracts (ASFA) Go to Aquatic Sciences & Fisheries Abstracts (ASFA)

Connect to AFSA

The Aquatic Sciences and Fisheries Abstracts service (ASFA) is the premier abstracting & indexing database in aquatic science. ASFA is a component of the Aquatic Sciences and Fisheries Information System (ASFIS), formed by four United Nations agency sponsors of ASFA and a network of international and national partners, all of whom supply information. about Aquatic Sciences & Fisheries Abstracts (ASFA)


ArchiveGrid Go to ArchiveGrid

ArchiveGrid serves as a gateway to the collections of archives from around the world.  With ArchivGrid you can search by subject and personal name for historical documents, family histories, and personal papers.  It provides information about each collection.  It also links to the archives, so that you can contact them directly to learn more about their collections about ArchiveGrid


Art Index Go to Art Index

Art Index covers all aspects of art.  It indexes articles as well as reproductions of works of art published in journals, yearbooks, and museum bulletins from around the world. about Art Index


Arts & Humanities Citation Index (via ISI Web of Knowledge) Go to Arts & Humanities Citation Index (via ISI Web of Knowledge)

The Arts & Humanities Citation Index is a multidisciplinary index covering the journal literature of the arts and humanities.  Some of the disciplines covered include: archaeology, architecture, art, Asian studies, classics, dance, folklore, language, linguistics, literary reviews, literature, music, philosophy, poetry, radio, television & film, religion, and theater.  about Arts & Humanities Citation Index (via ISI Web of Knowledge)


arXiv Go to arXiv

Maintained by Cornell University, arXiv is an e-print service for the fields of physics, mathematics, non-linear science, computer science, and quantitative biology. It serves two functions: preserving the eprints for posterity and providing researchers open access to the eprints. about arXiv


arXiv Front End Go to arXiv Front End

UC Davis provides the front end for arXiv, which is maintained at Cornell University.  Through it you can search and browse the arXiv collection of eprints and then link to the articles in arXiv.   about arXiv Front End


Behavioral and Brain Sciences Open Archive Go to Behavioral and Brain Sciences Open Archive

Behavioral and Brain Sciences is a leading cognitive science journal. It publishes interdisciplinary articles in psychology, neuroscience, behavioral biology, cognitive science, artificial intelligence, linguistics and philosophy.

It provides access to articles published from 1993 to the present. about Behavioral and Brain Sciences Open Archive


Berkshire Eagle Go to Berkshire Eagle

Complete full text access, except advertisements, to the Pittsfield, Massachusetts newspaper, the Berkshire Eagle. The online version covers local, regional, and national news including community events, business, government, people, schools, sports, and more.

Covers from 2005 to the present. about Berkshire Eagle


Bibliography of the History of Art (BHA) Go to Bibliography of the History of Art (BHA)

The Bibliography of the History of Art covers European art from late antiquity (4th century) to the present. It also covers American art from the time of the European discoveries to the present. It indexes and abstracts journal articles, art-related books, conference proceedings and dissertations, exhibition and dealers' catalogs.

It indexes works published from 1973 to the present. about Bibliography of the History of Art (BHA)


Biography Resource Center Go to Biography Resource Center

Biography Resource Center iconBiography Resource Center covers noteworthy people from all periods of time. about Biography Resource Center


Biography Resource Center: African Americans Go to Biography Resource Center: African Americans

Biography Resource Center: African Americans is a subset of the Biography Resource Center. It offers narrative and thumbnail biographies about notable African Americans. about Biography Resource Center: African Americans


BioMed Central Go to BioMed Central

BioMed Central publishes original, peer-reviewed articles in all areas of biomedical research and provides open access to all of these articles.  In addition, BioMed Central indexes journals from other publishers and provides access to services that do require a subscription.  about BioMed Central


Blackwell Encyclopedia of Sociology Online Go to Blackwell Encyclopedia of Sociology Online

The Blackwell Encyclopedia of Sociology Online is the online version of the 2006 eleven volume print encyclopedia. Its articles range from short definitions to in-depth essays on major topics. It covers the historical framework of sociology to current developments in the field. about Blackwell Encyclopedia of Sociology Online


Books 24/7 (IT Pro Collection) Go to Books 24/7 (IT Pro Collection)

UMass Boston subscribes to the ITPro collection of Books 24/7. This collection is designed with the technology professional in mind and covers technology topics such as computer network issues, database architecture, the Web, Access applications, Java and other programming. about Books 24/7 (IT Pro Collection)


Books and Authors Go to Books and Authors

Books and Authors, a database designed for public libraries, helps readers select books, both fiction and non-fiction, to read. You can search by authors, genres, and topics. You can explore lists of books recommended by experts and by librarians and check award winners and best seller lists. Books and Authors about Books and Authors


Boston Globe Go to Boston Globe

Full text access to the whole Boston Globe - except advertisements. The online version covers local, regional, and national news including community events, business, government, people, schools, sports, and more.

Covers 1980 to the present. about Boston Globe


Boston Globe (ProQuest Historical Newspapers) Go to Boston Globe (ProQuest Historical Newspapers)

The Boston Globe (1872-1923) offers full page and article images with searchable full text back to the first issue. The collection includes digital reproductions providing access to every page from every available issue. about Boston Globe (ProQuest Historical Newspapers)


Boston Herald Go to Boston Herald

Full text access to the whole Boston Herald - except advertisements. The online version covers local, regional, and national news including community events, business, government, people, schools, sports, and more. about Boston Herald


Britannica Online Go to Britannica Online

The Britannica Online is a comprehensive encyclopedia covering all subjects. It has brief to in-depth articles, which get updated regularly. Readers can now make comments about individual articles and offer suggestions. about Britannica Online


Bureau of Economic Analysis (BEA) Go to Bureau of Economic Analysis (BEA)

The Bureau of Economic Analysis (BEA) seeks to enhance the understanding of the U.S. economy by providing the most relevant and accurate economic accounts data in a timely and cost-effective manner and by making its data widely accessible. about Bureau of Economic Analysis (BEA)


Business & Company Resource Center Go to Business & Company Resource Center

Business & Company Resource Center

The Business & Company Resource Center provides business, company, and industry content in the following areas: periodical articles, news articles, and press releases; detailed information for domestic and international companies and associations, including information on corporate hierarchical structures; about Business & Company Resource Center


Business Source Premier Go to Business Source Premier

Business Source Premier logoBusiness Source Premier covers the many aspects of business including accounting, finance, management, marketing, and more. about Business Source Premier


BusinessWest Go to BusinessWest

BusinessWest - the Business Journal of Western Massachusetts, focuses on business issues and trends in western Massachusetts, especially the Pioneer Valley. about BusinessWest


Cabell's Directory of Publishing Opportunities Go to Cabell's Directory of Publishing Opportunities

As stated on the Cabell's web site, the goal of the Cabell’s Directory of Publishing Opportunities is “to help professors, graduate students and researchers publish their manuscripts.” Cabell’s provides such information as topic(s) of articles, manuscript guidelines, acceptance rate, type of reader, and the review process. about Cabell's Directory of Publishing Opportunities


Cambridge Collections Online Go to Cambridge Collections Online

The Cambridge Companions Online provides online access to the complete Cambridge Companion series. The Companions cover the fields of literature, classics, philosophy, religion, and cultural studies. about Cambridge Collections Online


CAMIO Go to CAMIO

CAMIO, short for Catalog of Art Museum Images Online, includes images of art in museums from around the world dating from prehistory to the present. This image collection includes all types of art including, but not limited to, architecture, costume and jewelry, decorative arts, drawings and water color, paintings, photographs, prints, sculpture, and textiles. about CAMIO


CCH Tax Research Network Go to CCH Tax Research Network

Provides access to federal and state tax materials including laws, regulations, cases, rulings, Internal Revenue Service publications, and CCH explanatory materials. about CCH Tax Research Network


Chicago Manual of Style Online Go to Chicago Manual of Style Online

The Chicago Manual of Style Online website provides a collection of resources for authors.  Users have online access to the complete 15th edition of the Manual of Style. In addition, there is a handy Chicago-Style Citation Quick Guide.  The Chicago Style Q & A gives answers to both manuscript and citation questions. about Chicago Manual of Style Online


CINAHL (Cumulative Index to Nursing and Allied Health Literature) Go to CINAHL (Cumulative Index to Nursing and Allied Health Literature)

CINAHL logoCINAHL is the authoritative resource for nursing and allied health professionals, students, educators, and researchers. about CINAHL (Cumulative Index to Nursing and Allied Health Literature)


Cochrane Collection Plus Go to Cochrane Collection Plus

The Cochrane Collection Plus provides access to a collection of databases which focus on the effects of health care and evidence based medical practice. about Cochrane Collection Plus


CogPrints Go to CogPrints

CogPrints is an electronic archive for research papers that relate to the study of cognition.  It is a publicly accessible website in which researchers can preserve their work as digital documents. about CogPrints


Columbia International Affairs Online (CIAO) Go to Columbia International Affairs Online (CIAO)

Columbia International Affairs Online (CIAO) pulls together in one database a wide variety of resources pertaining to theory and research in international affairs. about Columbia International Affairs Online (CIAO)


Communication & Mass Media Complete Go to Communication & Mass Media Complete

Communication & Mass Media Complete covers the journal literature in the fields of communication, mass media, and their related fields.  It includes some full text.

Although the database has journals dating back to 1915, most journal coverage starts in the 1980's or later.  about Communication & Mass Media Complete


Computing Reviews Go to Computing Reviews

Computing Reviews provides reviews of books and journal articles in any area of the computing sciences.  These reviews cover works dealing with computing science not only in the fields of mathematics, engineering, and the sciences, but also those in the social sciences and humanities.  about Computing Reviews


Contemporary Literary Criticism Select Go to Contemporary Literary Criticism Select

Contemporary Literary Criticism is a collection of critical essays on contemporary authors. Each author entry also includes a biographical introduction, a list of principal works, and sources for further study. about Contemporary Literary Criticism Select


COS (Community of Science) Funding Opportunities Go to COS (Community of Science) Funding Opportunities

COS Funding Opportunities provides current information on grants offered by a wide variety of funding sources from all over the world, including federal and regional governments, foundations, professional societies, associations, and corporations. The database’s name is misleading. about COS (Community of Science) Funding Opportunities


CQ Encyclopedia of American Government Go to CQ Encyclopedia of American Government

The CQ Encyclopedia of American Government has five components:  the Presidency, Congress, Constitution, Supreme Court, and Elections.  Users can search each component individually or use the Quick Search option to search across all components.  about CQ Encyclopedia of American Government


CQ Researcher Go to CQ Researcher

CQ Researcher explores in depth a single "hot" issue in the news each week. Sample topics include abortion, alternative energy, campaign finance, and war.  All articles include an introduction to the topic, a lengthy overview, background information, the current situation, the outlook, and a pro/con section. about CQ Researcher


CQ Weekly Go to CQ Weekly

CQ Weekly covers Congressional news of the past week and provides analyses of major public policy issues. It also includes the status of federal appropriations, the status of bills, and Congressional roll call votes.

CQ Weekly online dates from 1983 to the present. about CQ Weekly


CRC Handbook of Chemistry and Physics Go to CRC Handbook of Chemistry and Physics

The CRC Handbook of Chemistry and Physics provides data needed by chemists, physicists, and engineers.  It contains physical constants and formulas, properties of elements and organic and inorganic compounds, and other chemical data.  about CRC Handbook of Chemistry and Physics


Credo Reference Go to Credo Reference


Credo Reference is an online collection of dictionaries and encyclopedias covering topics from the arts to the sciences.  It also includes other types of reference resources such as conversion tools and customizable census statistical tables. about Credo Reference


Criminal Justice Abstracts Go to Criminal Justice Abstracts

Criminal Justice Abstracts provides comprehensive coverage of international journals, books, reports, dissertations and unpublished papers on criminology and related disciplines.

 It includes works published from 1968 to the present. about Criminal Justice Abstracts


Cryptology ePrint Archive Go to Cryptology ePrint Archive

The Cryptology ePrint Archive provides rapid access to recent research in cryptology. Papers have been placed here by the authors and did not undergo any refereeing process other than verifying that the work seems to be within the scope of cryptology and meets some minimal acceptance criteria and publishing conditions. about Cryptology ePrint Archive


Dissertation Abstracts Online Go to Dissertation Abstracts Online

Dissertation Abstracts indexes and abstracts dissertations from North American and European universities dating back to 1861.  Masters theses have been included since 1988. The UMass Boston subscription does not include full text access to the dissertations. about Dissertation Abstracts Online


Documentary Sources for the Arts and Humanities in the Medici Granducal Archive: 1537-1743 Go to Documentary Sources for the Arts and Humanities in the Medici Granducal Archive: 1537-1743

This evaluation version of the Medici Archives Project's (MAP's) Documentary Sources database currently describes approximately 200 volumes of documents in the Medici Granducal Archive (Archivio Mediceo del Principato), with document records for approximately 10,000 letters and biographical records for approximately 11,000 people during the period 1537 - 1743. about Documentary Sources for the Arts and Humanities in the Medici Granducal Archive: 1537-1743


Ebrary - Academic Complete Go to Ebrary - Academic Complete

Ebrary contains the full text of more than 45,000 nonfiction books, all from academic publishers. The books cover a wide array of subjects including business, marketing and economics; computers and information technology; education; engineering and technology; health, biomedical and clinical sciences; history and humanities; life and physical science; social and behavioral sciences. about Ebrary - Academic Complete


EBSCOhost Databases Go to EBSCOhost Databases

EBSCO logoAccess to all the EBSCOhost databases to which Healey Library subscribes.  You can select to search a single database or several or all of them at once. about EBSCOhost Databases


EBSCOhost Education Databases Go to EBSCOhost Education Databases

EBSCO logoThe Education Databases are a subset of the EBSCO databases to which Healey Library subscribes.  The collection includes databases for educators and databases designed f about EBSCOhost Education Databases


EconLit Go to EconLit

The American Economic Association’s Econlit covers all fields of economics. It is international in scope. It indexes journal articles, books, collective volume articles, dissertations, working papers and book reviews from 1969 to the present. about EconLit


Educator's Reference Complete Go to Educator's Reference Complete

Educator’s Reference Complete covers all levels of education and concentrates on educational principles, child development and psychology, and best practices in education. about Educator's Reference Complete


Educator's Reference Desk Go to Educator's Reference Desk

The Educator’s Reference Desk, a service of the Information Institute of Syracuse, has three components: Resource Guides which link to web sites about education; Lesson Plans which are searchable by subject and grade level, and an Archive of AskERIC questions and answers. about Educator's Reference Desk


Energy Citations Database Go to Energy Citations Database

Energy Citations contains bibliographic records for energy and energy-related scientific and technical information from the Department of Energy (DOE) and its predecessor agencies, the Energy Research & Development Administration (ERDA) and the Atomic Energy Commission (AEC). about Energy Citations Database


ERIC (EBSCO) Go to ERIC (EBSCO)

ERIC (Educational Resources Information Center) is a digital library of education research materials sponsored by the Institute of Education Sciences (IES) of the U.S. Department of Education. about ERIC (EBSCO)


ERIC (Public) Go to ERIC (Public)

ERIC (Educational Resources Information Center) is a digital library of education research materials sponsored by the Institute of Education Sciences (IES) of the U.S. Department of Education. It indexes and abstracts journal articles, books, conference papers, policy papers, and other education-related materials. about ERIC (Public)


Ethnic NewsWatch Go to Ethnic NewsWatch

Ethnic NewsWatch (ENW) is a comprehensive full text database of the newspapers, magazines and journals of the ethnic, minority and native press. Continuously growing since 1991, Ethnic NewsWatch is now a collection of over 830,000 full-text articles from 240 publications. An average of 7,500 new articles is added each month. about Ethnic NewsWatch


Europa World Online Go to Europa World Online

Europa World is the online version of the Europa World Year Book. Europa World Online provides information on world-wide affairs covering political and economic information in over 250 countries and territories.

All countries, and the majority of dependent territories, have the following components:  about Europa World Online


Expanded Academic ASAP Go to Expanded Academic ASAP

Expanded Academic ASAP indexes magazines and scholarly journals in the humanities, social sciences, and sciences from 1980 to the present. It includes some full-text articles. about Expanded Academic ASAP


Funk & Wagnalls New World Encyclopedia Go to Funk & Wagnalls New World Encyclopedia

The Funk & Wagnalls New World Encyclopedia covers a wide array of subjects and includes brief biographies as well as images. about Funk & Wagnalls New World Encyclopedia


Gale Databases Go to Gale Databases

Gale Online Resources

Link to all the Gale databases to which Healey Library has access.  You can select to search a single database or several together. about Gale Databases


Gale Virtual Reference Library Go to Gale Virtual Reference Library

The Gale Virtual Reference collection includes general reference resources as well as titles in the arts, biography, business, education, the environment, history, information and publishing, law, literature, medicine, multicultural studies, religion, science, and the social sciences. about Gale Virtual Reference Library


Garland Encyclopedia of World Music Online Go to Garland Encyclopedia of World Music Online

As its name implies, the Garland Encyclopedia of World Music Online covers music from all around the world. The encyclopedia divides the world by region: Africa; Australia and the Pacific Islands; East Asia: China, Japan, and Korea; Europe; the Middle East; South America, Mexico, Central America, and the Caribbean; Southeast Asia; South Asia: the Indian Subcontinent; and the United St about Garland Encyclopedia of World Music Online


Gazette (Haverill, MA) Go to Gazette (Haverill, MA)

Fulltext access to the whole Gazette - except advertisements. The online version covers local, regional, and national news including community events, business, government, people, schools, sports, and more. about Gazette (Haverill, MA)


General Business File ASAP Go to General Business File ASAP

General Business File indexes business journals from 1982 to the present.  It also provides Company Profiles, which give basic information about a company and link to related articles; Investment Reports; and searchable SIC descriptions. It includes some full-text publications. about General Business File ASAP


General OneFile Go to General OneFile

General OneFileGeneral OneFile is a multipurpose and multidisciplinary database with a strength in magazine and news articles.  It also includes scholarly journal articles and multimedia broadcast transcripts some of which are podcasts and audio files. about General OneFile


General Reference Center Gold Go to General Reference Center Gold

General Reference Center Gold indexes magazines, business journals, reference books, and newspapers for information on business, current events, popular culture, sports, and other topics from 1980 to the present. It includes some full-text publications. about General Reference Center Gold


Global Issues in Context Go to Global Issues in Context

Global Issues in Context: Perspectives on International News and Events provides in one resource a multitude of ways to stay up-to-date with economic, environmental, health, military, political, and social global issues. about Global Issues in Context


Google Scholar Go to Google Scholar

Google Scholar provides a simple way to broadly search for scholarly literature. From one place, you can search across many disciplines and sources: peer-reviewed papers, theses, books, abstracts and articles, from academic publishers, professional societies, preprint repositories, universities and other scholarly organizations. about Google Scholar


GPO (Government Printing Office) Go to GPO (Government Printing Office)

GPO, short for GPO Monthly Catalog, is a catalog put out by the Government Printing Office, which describes the publications of the U. S. Government. It covers the three branches of government; the legislative, the executive and judicial, and includes all types of publications from printed books to maps to computer files. about GPO (Government Printing Office)


Grant Advisor Plus Go to Grant Advisor Plus

The Grant Advisor Plus provides current information on grants and fellowship opportunities available to U.S. higher education institutions and faculty. about Grant Advisor Plus


GreenFILE Go to GreenFILE

GreenFILE includes scholarly, government, and general interest titles that focus on the environment. It is a multidisciplinary database, which pulls together resources from many fields including agriculture, environmental sciences, health, law and technology. about GreenFILE


Grove Art Online Go to Grove Art Online

Grove Art Online is the updated online version of the print Dictionary of Art.  As of July 1, 2008 Grove Art Online became one of the Oxford Art Online set of resources. It can be searched alone or with the other Oxford Art titles. about Grove Art Online


Grove Music Online Go to Grove Music Online

Grove Music Online, now part of the Oxford Music Online gateway of musical resources, includes the full text of The New Grove Dictionary of Music and Musicians (second edition; 29 volumes), The New Grove Dictionary of Opera (4 volumes) and The New Grove Dictionary of Jazz (second edition; 3 volumes).  Articles from the New Grove Dictionary of Music and Musicians are updated regularly and a about Grove Music Online


Health & Wellness Resource Center Go to Health & Wellness Resource Center

Health & Wellness Resource CenterThe Health and Wellness Resource Center provides information on diseases and conditions as well as drugs.  It includes a mix of medical resources including encyclopedias and a dictionary, health and medical journal ar about Health & Wellness Resource Center


Health and Psychosocial Instruments (HAPI) Go to Health and Psychosocial Instruments (HAPI)

Health and Psychosocial Instruments provides ready access to information on measurement instruments (i.e., questionnaires, interview schedules, checklists, index measures, coding schemes/ manuals, rating scales, projective techniques, vignettes/scenarios, tests) in the health fields, psychosocial sciences, organizational behavior, and library and information science.
about Health and Psychosocial Instruments (HAPI)


Health Reference Center - Academic Go to Health Reference Center - Academic

Health Reference Center - Academic covers medical, nutrition, and public health topics. It includes a mixture of scholarly journals and popular magazines as well as some reference books, news articles, and multi-media resources.  It has some full text publications. about Health Reference Center - Academic


Historical Abstracts Go to Historical Abstracts

Historical Abstracts indexes and abstracts the world’s scholarly literature in history except for the United States and Canada. For those countries use America History and Life. about Historical Abstracts


Historical Statistics of the United States Go to Historical Statistics of the United States

Historical Statistics includes statistics about the United States from the colonial times up to the start of the 21st century. It provides U.S. population, economic, employment, governance and international relations data.  Researchers can create and save custom tables.  about Historical Statistics of the United States


History & Theory of Psychology Eprint Archive Go to History & Theory of Psychology Eprint Archive

The Eprint Archive is "offered as a free service to the community of scholarly historians and theoreticians of psychology with the goal of promoting the rapid dissemination of new work in the field."  Papers included in the archive have not been peer reviewed. about History & Theory of Psychology Eprint Archive


History Resource Center: U.S. Go to History Resource Center: U.S.

History Resource Center: U.S.History Resource Center: U.S. covers U.S. history from its beginnings to the present day.  It includes primary source documents, journal articles, news articles, reference works providing background essays and biographies, maps and other mulitimedia resources, and an historical chronology of U.S. history.  about History Resource Center: U.S.


History Resource Center: World Go to History Resource Center: World

History Resource Center:  WorldHistory Resource Center: World covers world history from prehistoric times to the present day.  It includes primary source documents, journal articles, news articles, reference works providing background essays and biographies, map about History Resource Center: World


Hoover's Company and Industry Reports (via LexisNexis Academic) Go to Hoover's Company and Industry Reports (via LexisNexis Academic)

Hoover's Company and Industry Reports provides a wide array of information about public and private companies worldwide and overviews of the key industries in which those companies operate.  It is comprised of two components: about Hoover's Company and Industry Reports (via LexisNexis Academic)


ICPSR (Inter-university Consortium for Political and Social Research) Go to ICPSR (Inter-university Consortium for Political and Social Research)

Through the ICPSR scholars and students have access to a large archive of social science data. The data gathered covers many areas of the social sciences including aging, criminal justice, demography, economics, education, health and medical care, politics (election studies, news organization polls, U.S congressional roll call voting records), and substance abuse and mental health. about ICPSR (Inter-university Consortium for Political and Social Research)


IEEE Computer Society Digital Library Go to IEEE Computer Society Digital Library

IEEE Computer Society Library provides full text access to IEEE Computer Society peer-reviewed journals since 1989 and conference papers since 1996, as well as links to information about all activities of the Society.  about IEEE Computer Society Digital Library


Infotrieve Go to Infotrieve

Infotrieve provides strong coverage of medicine, science, and technology journal articles.  It also covers to a lesser extent the social sciences.  about Infotrieve


IngentaConnect Go to IngentaConnect

Ingenta is a large multidisciplinary database that indexes academic and professional journal articles.  about IngentaConnect


Institute of Physics - Historic Journal Archive Go to Institute of Physics - Historic Journal Archive

The Institute of Physics archive provides access to the full text of all IOP articles published prior to the most recent ten years. All other IOP years are indexed, with full text limited to the current issue of all titles, plus the latest ten years of IOP journals to which we are subscribed. about Institute of Physics - Historic Journal Archive


International Encyclopedia of the Social & Behavioral Sciences Go to International Encyclopedia of the Social & Behavioral Sciences

The Encyclopedia is the first attempt in a generation to map the social and behavioral sciences on a grand scale. It is the largest reference work ever published for the social and behavioral sciences and will be the first to appear in both print and electronic formats.The Encyclopedia includes: about International Encyclopedia of the Social & Behavioral Sciences


International Financial Statistics Online Service Go to International Financial Statistics Online Service

International Financial Statistics reports for most countries of the world, current data needed in the analysis of problems of international payments and of inflation and deflation, i.e., data on exchange rates, international liquidity, money and banking, interest rates, prices, production, international transactions, government accounts, and national accounts. about International Financial Statistics Online Service


Investext Current Reports Go to Investext Current Reports

Investext provides company and industry reports as well reports on geographic regions and specific topics. They are written by analysts at investment banks and research firms with the investor in mind. about Investext Current Reports


iPoll Go to iPoll

The iPoll database contains the full text of public opinion surveys including survey questions and survey results. The surveys date from 1935 to the present.

In order to access the data, all UMB users must enter the Public Opinion Archives through Healey Library’s website. First time users must complete the iPoll New User Registration form in order to access the iPoll databank. about iPoll


ISI HighlyCited.com Go to ISI HighlyCited.com

ISI HighlyCited.com provides biographical information and a listing of publications for the most highly cited researchers with articles published between 1981-1999 in the sciences and social sciences. You can search by subject category and by specific author or browse the list of  researchers, their institutions and countries. about ISI HighlyCited.com


ISI Web of Knowledge Go to ISI Web of Knowledge

ISI Web of Knowledge logoThe ISI Web of Knowledge portal provides access to two databases, the Web of Science and Medline. about ISI Web of Knowledge


ITER - Gateway to the Middle Ages and Renaissance Go to ITER - Gateway to the Middle Ages and Renaissance

The Iter Bibliography covers scholarship pertaining to the Middle Ages and Renaissance (400AD to 1700AD). It provides citations to articles in 1,026 journals, published from 1842 to the present, and to books and conference proceedings. The database also includes a directory of Renaissance and Reformation associations, and a directory of Renaissance and early modern scholars. about ITER - Gateway to the Middle Ages and Renaissance


JSTOR Go to JSTOR

JSTOR logoThe gold standard for scholarly journals

JSTOR's (Journal Storage) archives include scholarship published in over one thousand of the highest-quality academic journals across the humanities, social sciences, and sciences. All full text. about JSTOR


LexisNexis Academic Go to LexisNexis Academic

LexisNexis Academic has four components: news, business, legal, and people (biographical information).  Because of its size and the diversity of resources included it is a very rich but complex database to use. about LexisNexis Academic


LexisNexis Congressional Go to LexisNexis Congressional

Comprehensive access to U. S. legislative information including bills, laws and regulations. about LexisNexis Congressional


LexisNexis Statistical Go to LexisNexis Statistical

Indexes and abstracts U.S. and international statistical information. Much of the information is full text. about LexisNexis Statistical


Library, Information Science & Technology Abstracts (LISTA) Go to Library, Information Science & Technology Abstracts (LISTA)

Library, Information Science & Technology Abstracts, (LISTA) indexes periodicals, plus books, research reports and proceedings. Subject coverage includes librarianship, classification, cataloging, bibliometrics, online information retrieval, information management and more. about Library, Information Science & Technology Abstracts (LISTA)


LibX Toolbar for Healey Resources Go to LibX Toolbar for Healey Resources

LibX UMB Healey Toolbar is a Firefox extension that provides direct access to Healey Library materials including eJournals, selected databases and the catalog. about LibX Toolbar for Healey Resources


Literature Resources from Gale Go to Literature Resources from Gale

Literature Resource Center pulls together the content of many of the Gale literature databases.  You can search across the whole database or select individual content types including biographies, MLA (the Modern Language Association International Bibliography), prim about Literature Resources from Gale


LitFinder Go to LitFinder

LitFinderLitFinder 's large full text collection of poetry, short fiction, essays, plays, classic novels, and speeches spans the world and history.  Poetry forms the core of the LitFinder collection and it includes over 800 Spanish language poems with English about LitFinder


MAS Ultra - School Edition Go to MAS Ultra - School Edition

This comprehensive database, designed specifically for high school libraries, contains full text for nearly 500 popular, high school magazines. All full text articles are assigned a reading level indicator (Lexiles). Full text is also available for 84,774 biographies and 100,554 primary source documents. about MAS Ultra - School Edition


Mass Media Go to Mass Media

Online access to UMass Boston's student newspaper, the Mass Media. It includes a searchable archive from 2001 to the present.

Older issues from 1966 - 2007 can be searched on the Digital Archives of the Mass Media site at http://themassmedia.newspaperarchive.com. about Mass Media


Mass Media Digital Archives Go to Mass Media Digital Archives

The Mass Media is the student newspaper of UMass Boston. The archive provides a searchable digital reproduction of the entire paper for the time period 1966 - 2007.

You can search the Mass Media from September 2001 to the present at http://www.umassmedia.com/home/archives/. about Mass Media Digital Archives


Massachusetts History Online Go to Massachusetts History Online

Massachusetts History Online contains articles that directly relate to Massachusetts - historical events, people, places, and more. The articles are drawn from other Gale Group products and include a mix of scholarly journal, magazine and newspaper articles. about Massachusetts History Online


Massachusetts Newsstand Go to Massachusetts Newsstand

Fulltext access to the following Massachusetts newspapers: Boston Globe, Boston Herald, BusinessWest, Gazette (Haverill), North Adams Transcript, Plymouth County Business Review, Sentinel & Enterprise (Fitchburg, MA), Standard Times, Telegram & Gazette, Berkshire Eagle, Patriot Ledger, and The Sun (Lowell) about Massachusetts Newsstand


MathSciNet Go to MathSciNet

The American Mathematical Society's MathSciNet, Mathematical Reviews on the Web, provides in depth coverage of the mathematics literature.  It has reviews written by experts of articles, conference papers and books from 1940 to the present.  Additionally it includes bibligraphic data for articles from 1864 to the present. about MathSciNet


Medline (via EBSCOHost) Go to Medline (via EBSCOHost)

EBSCO icon

Created by the National Library of Medicine (NLM), MEDLINE provides authoritative medical information o about Medline (via EBSCOHost)


Medline (via ISI Web of Knowledge) Go to Medline (via ISI Web of Knowledge)

MEDLINE is the premier database of the U.S. National Library of Medicine (NLM). It contains over 12 million records of journal articles in all areas of the life sciences, with particular emphasis on biomedicine. about Medline (via ISI Web of Knowledge)


Mental Measurements Yearbook Go to Mental Measurements Yearbook

Contains information about and fulltext reviews of English-language standardized tests covering educational skills, personality, vocational aptitude, psychology and related areas. It is based on the print versions of the Buros Institute's Mental Measurements Yearbooks. about Mental Measurements Yearbook


Mergent Online Go to Mergent Online

Mergent (formerly Moody's manuals), covers U.S. and foreign publicly-traded companies. Each company profile gives historical background, current activities, divisions and subsidiaries, officers and directors, financial and operating ratios, stock and bond data, and annual income statements and balance sheets for the past 12 years and quarterly data for the past 9 years. about Mergent Online


MideastWire.com Go to MideastWire.com

MideastWire.com provides a daily English language newsletter with news briefs from the Arabic and Persian media including newspapers, some satellite TV, and radio broadcasts. It covers political, cultural, and economic issues as well as opinion pieces. about MideastWire.com


MLA (Modern Language Association) International Bibliography (EBSCO) Go to MLA (Modern Language Association) International Bibliography (EBSCO)

As its name indicates, the MLA (Modern Language Association) International Bibliography includes resources from around the world. It indexes journal articles, books and dissertations in literature, language and linguistics, folklore, literary theory & criticism, dramatic arts, as well as the historical aspects of printing and publishing. about MLA (Modern Language Association) International Bibliography (EBSCO)


MLA (Modern Language Association) International Bibliography (Gale) Go to MLA (Modern Language Association) International Bibliography (Gale)

As its name indicates, the MLA (Modern Language Association) International Bibliography includes resources from around the world. about MLA (Modern Language Association) International Bibliography (Gale)


National Bureau of Economic Research (NBER) Go to National Bureau of Economic Research (NBER)

Provides abstracts, many with full-text access to the NBER Working Papers in the program areas of aging and the elderly, and health and healthcare. Access to full-text of the papers is in PDF format, and they generally do not pre-date the 1990s. about National Bureau of Economic Research (NBER)


National Criminal Justice Reference Service Abstracts Go to National Criminal Justice Reference Service Abstracts

The NCJRS: National Criminal Justice Reference Service Abstracts Database is published by the Office of Justice Programs, U.S. Department of Justice's National Criminal Justice Reference Service, an information clearinghouse for people around the U.S. and the world involved with research, policy, and practice related to criminal and juvenile justice, and drug control.
about National Criminal Justice Reference Service Abstracts


Naxos Music Library Go to Naxos Music Library

Listen online to the music included in the Naxos, Marco Polo and Da Capo catalogues.  The Naxos Music Library includes a wide variety of genres of music including classical music, contemporary jazz, contemporary instrumental, world/folk, Chinese music, pop and rock. about Naxos Music Library


NetLibrary (Electronic Books) Go to NetLibrary (Electronic Books)

NetLibrary is a collection of electronic books (Ebooks) that may be read online.
Through two state grants UMass Boston has access to a selection of over 3,800 titles.

To check out a UMass Boston Digital Library Ebook, you first need to create a NetLibrary account. Note that no account is necessary to browse and preview books. about NetLibrary (Electronic Books)


New York Times Go to New York Times

The full text of the New York Times from 1995 to the present about New York Times


New York Times (ProQuest Historical Newspapers) Go to New York Times (ProQuest Historical Newspapers)

The New York Times offers full page and article images with searchable full text back to the first issue in 1851. It does not include the current years three years.  The collection includes digital reproductions providing access to every page from every available issue. about New York Times (ProQuest Historical Newspapers)


North Adams Transcript Go to North Adams Transcript

Fulltext  access from to 2005 to the present of the whole North Adams Transcript - except advertisements. The online version covers local, regional, and national news including community events, business, government, people, schools, sports, and more. about North Adams Transcript


Oceanic Abstracts Go to Oceanic Abstracts

Connect to Oceanic Abstracts
 
 
Oceanic Abstracts is focused exclusively on worldwide technical literature pertaining to the marine and brackish-water environment.  The database has long been recognized as a leading source of information on topics relating to oceans.  Oceanic Abstracts focuses on:

  • Marine biology
  • Physical oceanography
  • Fisheries and aquaculture
  • Meteorology and geology
  • Environmental, technological, and legislative topics

  about Oceanic Abstracts


Opposing Viewpoints Resource Center Go to Opposing Viewpoints Resource Center

Opposing Viewpoints Resource Center covers both sides of the difficult "hot topic" issues of today.  It includes a diverse array of resources including articles, primary documents, biographies of social activists and reformers, statistics, court case overviews, pr about Opposing Viewpoints Resource Center


Oxford African American Studies Center Go to Oxford African American Studies Center

The Oxford African American Studies Center covers the African American experience from its beginnings to the present. It is a comprehensive resource with subject articles, biographies, and primary sources with commentary. It covers subjects from all areas: arts and leisure, business and labor, government and politics, history, religion and spirituality, and science and medicine. about Oxford African American Studies Center


Oxford Art Online Go to Oxford Art Online

The Oxford Art Online is a comprehensive art reference collection that covers all the visual arts from prehistory to the 1990's. Through the Oxford Art Online gateway you can search the Grove Art Online encyclopedia, the Encyclopedia of Aesthetics, the Oxford Companion to Western Art, and the Concise Oxford Dictionary of Art Terms together or individually. about Oxford Art Online


Oxford English Dictionary Go to Oxford English Dictionary

The Oxford English Dictionary is the accepted authority on the evolution of the English language over the last millennium. It is an unsurpassed guide to the meaning, history, and pronunciation of over half a million words, both present and past. about Oxford English Dictionary


Oxford Music Online Go to Oxford Music Online

Through the Oxford Music Online gateway you can search Grove Music Online, the Oxford Dictionary of Music, and the Oxford Companion to Music as a group or individually. Together these works form a comprehensive site where you can find information on composers, musical styles, and major musical works.

Only 5 users at a time can access Oxford Music Online.  about Oxford Music Online


PapersFirst Go to PapersFirst

PapersFirst indexes the British Library Document Supply Centre's collection of over 6,500,00 papers presented at congresses, conferences, and expositions around the world.  The subjects covered are as varied as the conferences themselves.  

PapersFirst covers from 1993 to the present.  about PapersFirst


PapersInvited Go to PapersInvited

PapersInvited is a multidisciplinary alerting service for calls for papers for upcoming conferences and special issues of scholarly journals. Organized by discipline, it provides detailed information and deadlines for the calls for papers. It also has a conference and publication calendar. about PapersInvited


Patriot Ledger (Quincy, MA) Go to Patriot Ledger (Quincy, MA)

Fulltext access to the whole Patriot Ledger - except advertisements. The online version covers local, regional, and national news including community events, business, government, people, schools, sports, and more. about Patriot Ledger (Quincy, MA)


Plymouth County Business Review (MA) Go to Plymouth County Business Review (MA)

The Plymouth County Business Review published by the
Plymouth County Development Council covers economic and business trends in Plymouth County. about Plymouth County Business Review (MA)


Pre-CINAHL Go to Pre-CINAHL

A companion database to CINAHL, Pre-CINAHL is intended to provide current awareness of new journal articles, and includes a rotating file of limited bibliographic information (no subject searching), which are available to searchers only for the time when these articles are being assigned additional indexing. about Pre-CINAHL


Project MUSE Go to Project MUSE

Project Muse provides an online collection of scholarly peer-reviewed journals in the humanities and social sciences from not-for-profit publishers. It includes journals from such fields as economics, education, history, literature, and political science. about Project MUSE


ProQuest Education Journals Go to ProQuest Education Journals

Offering complete information on hundreds of educational topics, this database covers almost 400 leading journals in the field. about ProQuest Education Journals


ProQuest Nursing & Allied Health Source Go to ProQuest Nursing & Allied Health Source

An excellent resource for researchers in nursing, community health sciences, communications disorders and other health-related disciplines. ProQuest Nursing & Allied Health Source contains over 250 full text nursing and allied health journals. Full text begins in the early to mid 1990's, but indexing goes back to the early 1980's. about ProQuest Nursing & Allied Health Source


Protein Data Bank Go to Protein Data Bank

The Protein Databank - an Information Portal to Biological Macromolecular Structures

The Research Collaboratory for Structural Bioinformatics (RCSB) Protein Databank provides a variety of tools and resources for studying the structures of biological macromolecules and their relationships to sequence, function, and disease.  about Protein Data Bank


PsycARTICLES Go to PsycARTICLES

PsycARTICLES is a definitive source of searchable full text articles on all aspects of psychology including general psychology and specialized, basic, applied, clinical and theoretical research in psychology. about PsycARTICLES


PsycINFO Go to PsycINFO

The American Psychological Association

Produced by the American Psychological Association, PsycINFO is the major research database in the field of psychology.  It covers all areas of psychology as well as psychological aspects of related disciplines, such as medicine, psychiatry, nursing, sociology, education, pharmacology, physiology, linguistics, anthropology, business, and law. about PsycINFO


PubMed (with links to UMass Boston holdings) Go to PubMed (with links to UMass Boston holdings)

PubMed (with links to UMass Boston Holdings) provides direct links to online articles available through Healey Library. Click on the UMB Online icon in the Abstract or Abstract Plus display options to access the online articles.  PubMed also links to some free open access full text. about PubMed (with links to UMass Boston holdings)


RDS Business Suite Go to RDS Business Suite

RDS iconThe RDS Business Suite is a collection of three highly complementary business information databases - Business & Industry, Business & Management Practices, and TableBase. The RDS Business Suite search interface is useful when searching for broad profiling information about companies or industries. about RDS Business Suite


RefWorks Go to RefWorks

An online research management, writing and collaboration tool

With RefWorks you can create a database of resources for your research projects; write notes about the articles, books, websites you read; insert references into your paper; and create a formatted paper or bibliography using the style of your choice (APA, MLA, and many more) in seconds. about RefWorks


Regional Business News Go to Regional Business News

This database provides comprehensive full text coverage for regional business publications. Regional Business News incorporates coverage of 75 business journals, newspapers and newswires from all metropolitan and rural areas within the United States. about Regional Business News


RILM Abstracts of Music Literature Go to RILM Abstracts of Music Literature

RILM (Répertoire International de Littérature Musicale) provides in depth international coverage of the field of music.  It indexes a great variety of materials including articles, books, bibliographies, dissertations, films and videos, concert reviews and recording notes.  In order to be included the item must have scholarly value. about RILM Abstracts of Music Literature


RISM: International Inventory of Musical Sources after 1600 Go to RISM: International Inventory of Musical Sources after 1600

RISM (Répertoire International des Sources Musicales) contains bibliographic records of music manuscripts written after 1600. The records include information in standard bibliographic categories as well as graphical images of over 638,000 music incipits. about RISM: International Inventory of Musical Sources after 1600


Roper Center Public Opinion Archives Go to Roper Center Public Opinion Archives

UMass Boston researchers have access to the entire Roper Center for Public Opinion Public Opinion Archives site. The site has public opinion surveys dating back to 1935 right up to the present day. Use the iPoll database to search the full text of surveys including the individual questions asked and to retrieve the survey questions and survey results.
about Roper Center Public Opinion Archives


Science Citation Index Expanded (via ISI Web of Knowledge) Go to Science Citation Index Expanded (via ISI Web of Knowledge)

Science Citation Index is a multidisciplinary index to the journal literature of the sciences.  Some of the disciplines covered include agriculture, astronomy, biochemistry, biology, biotechnology, chemistry, computer science, materials science, mathematics, medicine, neuroscience, oncology, pediatrics, pharmacology, physics, plant sciences, psychiatry, surgery, veterinary science and zoo about Science Citation Index Expanded (via ISI Web of Knowledge)


ScienceDirect Go to ScienceDirect

science direct logo

ScienceDirect provides full text online access to over 900 Elsevier journals to which Healey Library subscribes.  This set of journals is a key component of Healey Libra about ScienceDirect


Scifinder Web Go to Scifinder Web

SciFinder is now available only on the web. The Library's access to the SciFinder client version ended May 28, 2009.

New users to SciFinder Web must register for an account. In order to register, you must have a UMass Boston email address.  Register for an Account.

Healey Library has a single user license for SciFinder.  If someone else is using the database, you will not be able to access it. about Scifinder Web


Scirus Go to Scirus

Scirus is the most comprehensive scientific research tool on the web. about Scirus


Sentinel & Enterprise (Fitchburg, MA) Go to Sentinel & Enterprise (Fitchburg, MA)

Fulltext access to the whole Sentinel & Enterprise - except advertisements. The online version covers local, regional, and national news including community events, business, government, people, schools, sports, and more. about Sentinel & Enterprise (Fitchburg, MA)


SFX Find Text Go to SFX Find Text

SFX is the tool Healey Library uses to link citations found in eResources to Full Text electronic or print copies of articles.  about SFX Find Text


Social Sciences Citation Index (via ISI Web of Knowledge) Go to Social Sciences Citation Index (via ISI Web of Knowledge)

Social Sciences Citation Index is a multidisciplinary index to the journal literature of the social sciences. about Social Sciences Citation Index (via ISI Web of Knowledge)


SocINDEX with Full Text Go to SocINDEX with Full Text

SocINDEX with Full Text is a comprehensive sociology research database. It indexes and abstracts journals, books, monographs, conference papers and other resources. about SocINDEX with Full Text


SPIN (Sponsored Programs Information Network) Go to SPIN (Sponsored Programs Information Network)

SPIN, the Sponsored Programs Information Network, provides up-to-date information on current federal, non-federal, and international funding opportunities. about SPIN (Sponsored Programs Information Network)


Standard Times (New Bedford, MA) Go to Standard Times (New Bedford, MA)

Fulltext access to the whole Standard Times - except advertisements. The online version covers local, regional, and national news including community events, business, government, people, schools, sports, and more. about Standard Times (New Bedford, MA)


Sun (Lowell, MA) Go to Sun (Lowell, MA)

Fulltext access to the whole Lowell Sun - except advertisements. The online version covers local, regional, and national news including community events, business, government, people, schools, sports, and more. about Sun (Lowell, MA)


Telegram & Gazette (Worcester, MA) Go to Telegram & Gazette (Worcester, MA)

Fulltext access to the whole Worcester Telegram & Gazette - except advertisements. The online version covers local, regional, and national news including community events, business, government, people, schools, sports, and more. about Telegram & Gazette (Worcester, MA)


Tests in Print Go to Tests in Print

Produced by the Buros Institute of Mental Measurements at the University of Nebraska, Tests in Print (TIP) serves as a comprehensive bibliography to all known commercially available tests that are currently in print in the English language.

Tests in Print is directly linked to the critical, candid test reviews published in the Mental Measurements Yearbook (MMY) series. about Tests in Print


U.S. Census (WWW) Go to U.S. Census (WWW)

The Census Bureau homepage serves as the gateway to the vast array of Census data.  The Census Bureau is best known for the decennial population and housing census, but it also collects population and housing data between censuses through a variety of surveys.  It conducts economic censuses every five years which include both economic and business data.  It collects economic and about U.S. Census (WWW)


ValueLine Research Center Go to ValueLine Research Center

ValueLine Research Center is a key research investment tool providing information on public companies, industries, and the stock market  It includes stock market data, company financials, supplementary reports, and survey articles. 

ValueLine Lessons about ValueLine Research Center


Wall Street Journal Go to Wall Street Journal

The financial newspaper of record offering in-depth coverage of national and international finance as well as coverage of hard news. about Wall Street Journal


WDI Online (World Development Indicators) Go to WDI Online (World Development Indicators)

WDI Online contains statistical data for over 550 development indicators and time series data from 1960 to the present for over 200 countries and 18 country groups. Data includes social, economic, financial, natural resources, and environmental indicators. Results can be scaled, indexed against a particular year, viewed by percentage change, and charted. about WDI Online (World Development Indicators)


Westlaw Campus Research Go to Westlaw Campus Research

WestLaw Campus Research is a multipurpose database providing news, law-related, and business information. News and business content includes newspapers, news wires, news magazines, trade journals, and industry publications. Law-related content includes legal encyclopedias, law reviews and journals, federal and state statutes, regulations and court decisions. about Westlaw Campus Research


Women and Social Movements in the United States Go to Women and Social Movements in the United States

Women and Social Movements in the United States brings together primary resources and supporting secondary resources tracing women's reform activities.  It has books, images, documents, pamphlets, scholarly essays, commentaries, and bibliographies.  about Women and Social Movements in the United States


WorldCat (FirstSearch) Go to WorldCat (FirstSearch)

The WorldCat database is a huge combined catalog of library resources in the U.S. and around the world.  It contains more than 43 million records. It includes books, DVDs, journals, visual materials, musical scores - anything that a library has added to its catalog.  about WorldCat (FirstSearch)


WorldCat @ UMass Boston Go to WorldCat @ UMass Boston

WorldCat logoWorldCat database is a huge combined catalog of over 9,000 libraries in the U.S. and around the world, including the Healey Library. about WorldCat @ UMass Boston


Zotero Go to Zotero

Zotero is a Firefox browser extension that lets you collect, manage, and cite a multitude of resources while surfing the Internet. Zotero "senses" citation information available in a website, PDF, book, article, or other web object, and allows you to save this information with one quick click. You can than add additional notes or tags to the captured information. In this way, you can gather research from many different sources, keep it organized, and then export right into Microsoft Word (or another word processor) when you are ready to type your paper. about Zotero


Syndicate content